We are looking for 2 people to stay for a few months in your own private cottage in rural Andalucia

Country

España

316 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/07/2021

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live in rural Southern Spain, this is real Spain, set in beautiful landscapes, where there are few, if any tourists.
    We, Steve and Steffi live in the olive groves of Andalucia in a large country house needing lots of love, care and attention. We have a lovely private cottage where you would stay

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like a couple of people from November/December to end April for gardening, painting and other maintenance work including a bit of heavy and hard work. We live in a rural area in the olive groves of Andalucia in a large country house needing lots of love, care and attention. We don't however own many olives, but we do have a garden that requires lots of work. Practical skills are essential. There will be a mix of other jobs including a bit of maintenance, repair, painting etc.

    We have a private cottage where you would stay, with nice accommodation. You would also have a private kitchen and sitting room. We also have a covered outside kitchen/bbq if the weather allows. You would provide your own food and cook for yourselves. You would be expected to work from about 10am, although we are very flexible. If you wanted to take off for a day or a few days, you could make up the time to suit you.

    We are between the two historic towns of Granada and Cordoba. We have unlimited wifi (very unusual for the rural areas) a couple of mountain bikes, guitar, bongos, small drums, ipod docking stations for your music everywhere, BBQ, wood pizza oven etc. It is very rural so no night life! We are not very close to shops, but we go out and would be happy to take you to buy your provisions and drink etc.

    A bonus for us, would be a Spanish speaker to help us improve our basic Spanish, but this is not essensial.

    It can be wet and cold during the winter, however we also have beautiful warm and sunny days too.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A private cottage in a traditional andalucian courtyard. It offers a double bedroom or two private bedrooms, a bathroom and a shower room.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 15447953354b