1 / 4

Spend a few weeks in my family home in La Rochelle, Southwest region of France

  • Francia
  • 192 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 29 oct 2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello my name is Veronique! I am looking for help this fall to move into a smaller house. The family home has becoming too big to take care of, so I purchased something smaller, less than one hour from where I live right now.

    Both places are 30 minutes from La Rochelle, a historical town on the Atlantic Coast in the Southwest part of France (2 hours north of Bordeaux). The region is a wonderful place to visit. It is a great touristic destination in France with beautiful historical towns, old forts and churches, wonderful walks along the coast, beaches to relax, four islands to discover.

    In the falls, I will need strong arms to help move from one home to the next. In addition to carry furnitures and personal belongings to my new home, the work will involve: cleaning the grounds, working with wood, painting rooms and planting a new garden.

    I can receive a single person, a couple and even a family for 2 weeks at a time. You must be comfortable helping with some of the projects around the house and garden, described above.

    We will work together, mostly in the morning so your afternoons and evenings will be free. I am looking forward to exploring around my new home and you will be welcome to join me on my walks, bicycle rides, or further explorations by car. I love taking pictures of birds and be in middle of nature. My new home is in a very peaceful little village surrounding by nature and a lot of canals which I am planning to navigate with kayak. There will be plenty for you to do in La Rochelle and near towns but I think my home will be best appreciated by nature lovers.

    You will get two days off per week so you plan to visit further destinations such as the beautiful town and wineries of Bordeaux. I have a sister who lives there and will be happy to host you during your visit.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I live in a beautiful region rich in history with many great places to discover. People come from very far away to visit this region.

    It is a wonderful opportunity to improve your French and learn about the lifestyle, food and culture of the French people.

    I will enjoy cooking with you - teaching you some of my recipes and learning recipes from your country.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I need someone to help with projects around the house and garden such as:
    - painting rooms in the house
    - building small projets with wood such as wood panel, door, shelves
    - cleaning the ground from debris left by previous owner after the demolition of a building
    - planting small trees and bushes

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will stay in a private room with your own bathroom. I will provide breakfasts , lunches and dinner when you are around.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a lot to do around me: many places to visit such as historical towns, 17th & 18th century forts and churches, 4 islands to explore, long coast line paths to walk, swimming in the ocean, sailing along the coast and islands, canoeing, bicycling, etc. In the summer there are a lot of local festivals and night shows that we enjoy going to.
    There are locals buses and trains to get to the main towns, I will be happy to give you rides to some places.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 25 hours a week: 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 153927845381

Comentarios (7)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)