Some gardening help while exploring wildlife and culture in the Orkney Islands, Scotland

Country

Gran Bretaña

30 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live on an island in Scapa Flow, the natural harbour in the Orkney Islands. The island has a population of about 65 and is connected to the Orkney mainland by a good ferry service. Flotta has abundant wildlife; depending on the season you might see puffins, hen harriers, eider ducks, guillemots and numerous other seabirds and seals. Orkney is famous for its neolithic sites such as Scara Brae and the ness of Brodgar.
    I have a partial disability and with two young children, I would welcome some help to do the gardening and other maintenance.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am an avid reader and enjoy discussing literature and current affairs, so if you are looking for conversational English, there will be plenty of opportunity. I am learning Russian, so speakers of that language will be welcome.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for people to help get my garden in order. No special skills are required, but an ability to wield a fork and spade is desirable. For those who have the skills or are interested there may be maintenance tasks that need doing. Any experience in the building would be useful.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You would have your own bedroom and access to Wifi. Food provision can be flexible, depending on requirements. Some meals could be taken with the family, others on a help yourself basis. Those on special diets may need to make their own arrangements.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are plenty of resources online which show what Orkney has to offer. For information on travel to Flotta, see Orkney Ferries website. Being on the island is good for walking and wildlife spotting, or indoor pursuits like reading and writing.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 153343815816