Help a family with foreign languages and the daily routine and learn Italian in Piedmont, Western Italy

Country

Italia

9 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/06/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    36

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! We are a family of three, mother (43) and two girls aged 13 (Fatma) and 14 (Nura, turning 15 in February), plus two cats.
    I would describe ourselves as open to different cultures and curious to the customs of other countries. We also like to study foreign languages and would like to improve what we have already studied or, why not, begin with new ones!
    We live in a small village in the countryside in Piedmont, North-West Italy, half way between Turin and Milan. The place is very quiet, with a lovely natural landscape, surrounded by mountains and hills. Our flat is at the second floor of a two-stock independent house (my father lives at the first floor), there is a small garden and allotment.
    In the morning I work part-time while the girls are at school. Quite often in the week they have afternoon activities (sport, music lessons), so I am very busy with the lifts, besides the care of the house and the garden.
    I need to slow down a bit!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As the days are quite busy, it could be sometimes difficult to stay together and chat, however I think that with your help things will slow down and we will be able to spend more time together.
    Every now and then we meet with friends or relatives living in the villages nearby. I could also contact families hosting other workawayers or au-pairs, if you are interested in meeting new friends.

    Please be aware that as we are at work/school, you should feel comfortable with yourself until the early afternoon.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would prefer to host female workawayers.
    I need help for the daily runs to and from school (leaving home between 6.45 and 7.30 am and returning at about 2.30pm) and after school activities in the afternoon. You will have to drive a car, so please make sure that your drivers licence is valid in Italy. A hand in light housework, cooking or gardening would be welcome too. We would like to practice the languages we have learnt/will learn at school, so native English French Spanish or German speakers are particularly welcome; the communication language will be English though (or Italian).
    Do you have any hobbies? I hope you will be able to engage the girls in different activities, either indoor or outdoor, in their spare time.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido
    German: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    As for the accomodation, we can offer a single room in our flat, with shared bathroom. Meals are mostly home made, we eat together and would appreciate you to join us whenever it is possible. We usually get up at 6am, have lunch at 3pm, dinner is often quite late too, at 8pm, due to the family’s timetable.
    We eat almost anything, except pork meat, and like to taste new recipes. We would appreciate if you could cook typical meals from your country, or simply what you like the most.

    It is important to us to have a peaceful and trusting environment. We like to keep a clean and safe home and in return will make you feel welcome and safe also. We will not accept additional people invited into our home and while you stay with us we expect you to treat our home and us with respect.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    At the village borders there is a regional natural reserve with lanes where you can walk or bike, and two small creeks. In the nearby town Biella you can find the usual supermarkets, restaurants, pubs, cinemas, a theatre; the old town is quite pretty. From Biella train station you can be in Milan in two hours, Turin in one hour. Again from Biella you can catch a bus for the main touristic places of the province such as Candelo (medieval village), Viverone (lake), or reach the mountains for hiking. The public transportation service from our village to Biella is quite poor, we usually rely on our car.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 151651113184