Enjoy the best of Toronto, Canada living in exchange for housekeeping and babysitting

Country

Canadá

289 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/03/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We're a fun and outgoing family of 5! We enjoy bike riding and spending time outdoors with our 3 children (ages 12, 9, 7). We often spend weekends with friends in the city, or visiting family on a lake in Perth ON or skiing in the winter. This is an appealing program as in addition to the help with the kids... we really like the idea of exposing our kids to other cultures while providing a cultural experience and welcoming someone from overseas as part of our family. We had workawayers on and off for 5 years!! All have been wonderful, and we have long lasting friendships around the world now.

    John ("Dad") Coaches the boys hockey and baseball teams. Music is also a hobby - watching it live or playing it. He's an involved and wonderful father to the kids.

    Alice ("Mom") has a busy job, but loves spending time outdoors. She coaches Quinn’s hockey team too!

    "The kids" - Connor is a sporty kid. He loves riding his bike, playing hockey and baseball. Any chance he gets he will play outside, and at age 12 isreally fun to hang out with. Quinn is a delightful 9 year old. She loves to do arts and crafts, but keeps up with her brother biking and playing hockey. Charlie, at age 7 is busy but very fun. He works hard to be a "big kid" like his brother and sister. He plays baseball and hockey too!!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We're a Canadian family thru and thru. It's busy around our house, but we hope you'll get out and enjoy our great city and province.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would love to have an international student over 23 years old who will do light housekeeping duties a few hours a day And drive the kids to school plus some babysitting In evenings or weekends. We have a changing schedule, but plan ahead and make sure we honour your free time. Our children are well behaved, and we would hope that they might learn about a new culture or get exposed to a new language by spending time with a young adult who they can look up to.

    *️*️ if you’re interested a a longer term arrangement (like 9 months), for the right fit we are too!! *️*️*️

    Outside of the above... how you spend your time is up to you! We'd be happy to bring you along or give you your freedom to be on your own.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A separate bedroom And bathroom in the finished basement of a new house. We have nice, clean family home in a quiet neighbourhood in Toronto. Our home is close to great shopping, and a quick hop on transit gets you to downtown easily (about 30 mins). Plus quick access to parks and the bike path that takes you through the valley to explore the city. You can have access to a bike.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Have fun with our kids and enjoy being a part of our family... travel with us wherever we go if you want! We'll supply you with a bike.

    Toronto is a lively, friendly and safe city. It has everything - including premium entertainment, shows, restaurants, parks, beaches, sailing
    /water sports on Lake Ontario, sporting events and more. It's a short drive to rural ontario where you can enjoy hiking, skiing, biking, and fun cottage weekends.

    Toronto is an international city that is inclusive of many cultures. It's made up of unique neighbourhoods where you can find different local vibes, interesting people and really great food!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 -4 hours/day weekdays, some weekend/weeknight babysitting.









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 149978845818