Se voluntario en una pequeña granja en South Cariboo

Country

Canadá

26 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/09/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a small family farm in the South Cariboo of BC on beautiful Green Lake, 1/2 drive from 100 Hundred Mile House BC. We raise meat pigs, beef cattle, sheep and goats :and in the summer we raise meat chickens and turkeys. They are all raised naturally and ethically with no hormones or unnescessary antibiotics, with anitbiotics being given only to a sick animal, under veterinarian advice.
    We also raise Welsh Ponies, which we train to ride and drive. We drive in Combined Driving Events through the summer months. We also have trail horses and try to get out during any free time on a nice quiet ride through our beautiful back country.
    As we are quite diversified in the animals we enjoy we also have dogs, cats, potbelly pigs, peacocks, chickens, ducks, geese turkeys and donkeys roaming about our farm. Kathy breeds Pembroke Welsh Corgis, with at least one litter a year.
    The farm is owned by myself and my sister and we each have our own homes on the property. I have teen daughters and a spouse, Kathy is single. We each have bedrooms in our homes that we share with our guests and in the summer we provide campers.
    We are within walking distance of the lake, which is nice on a hot summers day.
    Winter guests are welcome and appreciated, they need to be aware that it is very cold at times and the daily chores need to be done for the comfort of the animals. We do not personally participate in winter sports but you are welcome to toboggan or xcountry ski in the area, or just play in the snow, some times the girls or family members who live near by will join in. Down hill skiing is a few hours away by car if you have one
    Sometimes we need farm sitters while we are off the farm while we are away showing, selling or participating in driving events. Kathy is also a driving coach and is often away giving clinics during the summer months

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I will need help in doing the daily chores of feeding and watering livestock, cleaning the animals areas, and if you have the experence working with the ponies and horses. We always have fences to fix, would benifit from the visit of carpenters, electricians, and plumbers.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    During the cooler months you will be invited to stay inside one the houses, each of us have an extra room. In the summer you can either stay ina camper or the house as room permits

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    up to 5 hrs


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 147998233587