Help renovating and painting a historical building on the west coast of northern Vancouver Island, Canada

Country

Canadá

461 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/08/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    149

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    A wonderful old fishing village on the rugged west coast of northern Vancouver Island.
    While the commercial fishery does not exist any longer, the little town is still here to enjoy. In July and August each summer the town population grows from 2 to a few hundred adventurers and sportsfishing types who marvel at the bald eagles, whales and otters!
    We hope to restore the massive and beautiful fisherman's co-op/ice plant and it will take alot of scraping/painting and restoration. Other projects available include natural landscaping etc. very friendly area with a happy/healthy lifestyle!
    We run a small sports fishing marina with RV spots and stay busy late June to early August so rarely accomadate workawayers during that time!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Do you enjoy fishing, exploring remote beaches and walking in the remote & wild Northwest Pacific Coast!
    Wildlife is everywhere and ocean fishing is fantastic! Rural Canada is full of characters, lumber jacks/jills and fisher folks!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Need help renovating and painting a historical building in a remote but wonderful little village on the rugged west coast of Vancouver Island.
    Remote area, we will arrange transportation in and out! Must be minimum 2 weeks between May and October (prefer longer) as this is very remote area and getting into town is a two hour trip each way! For mid-July to mid-August you must have your own accommodations (tent, RV or van) as all units here are full.
    Either gender is fine, skills appreciated would be painting or carpentry, but good work ethic and honest/happy outlook on life is the most important!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Comfortable accomadations in cabins/Rv with cooking facilities! (But not for mid- July to mid-August)
    You will have private room but may have to share cooking area and bathroom with other volunteers. Lots of fresh fish (salmon, cod, halibut and snapper, often you get to catch them)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Abundance of remote wilderness areas with beautiful rugged beaches! Lots of nature, animals and the ocean! Fishing, hiking, kayaking and nature photography!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Well mannered and you must clean up after! Dogs

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 146341224685