Enjoy a cultural exchange and help us maintain our home and yard in Bright, Victoria, Australia

  • 5 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 18 abr 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of three .....mum and 2 children living at home (ages 20 and 15). We live on 2.5 acres within walking distance to our beautiful wee town, the local river, cafes and restaurants, shops, cinema as well as wonderful walks and cycling tracks. We are 30 km from Mount Buffalo and 50 km from Mount Hotham. We are surrounded by beautiful scenery, and 4 distinct seasons and perfect for hiking, camping and all outdoor sports. I currently need help with gardening, mowing, weeding, pruning, preserving fruit from our orchard, mulching garden beds, reviving our vegetable garden and general maintenance. I am updating the interior of our home with a lick of paint. You will reside in our self-contained caravan or your own camper van and join us for meals and conversation.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    When we aren't maintaining our property there is the opportunity to enjoy the surrounding area. If bushwalking, river swimming, mountain biking, skiing or exploring the surrounding area is your thing - please apply.
    You will have the opportunity to enjoy a few hours of work in a lovely setting, and then explore our beautiful region. This is ideally suited to a couple who are self-motivated and want to experience Australian regional life. There will be opportunities to exchange life stories over shared meals or a quintessential Aussie BBQ in the yard, watching local birdlife, kangaroos etc.
    We look forward to welcoming you to our home.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would love to host a couple, especially those with some gardening and painting experience who are happy to muck in and give things a go. There will also be general household maintenance jobs, some painting, and mostly gardening and yard work.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Self-contained onsite caravan or park your campervan on our property with shower and toiler arrangement in the family home or the shed.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Public transport is limited to a connecting bus from Wangaratta and train services so your own transport is strongly recommended. Your time off can be spent exploring the beautiful natural surroundings. Swim, hike, camp, fish for trout, ski in winter. There are many local bush walking tracks and stunning swimming holes along the river. It is a 5min walk into town for amenities, coffee, craft beer or a meal. There are 2 well stocked supermarkets, a chemist, 2 op shops, many cafes and restaurants, cinema, brewery, retail shops and a post office etc. The local gallery is always worth a look too.
    Come and see for yourself.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    You are welcome to park your campervan on-site. We also have a fully self-contained caravan available.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 144117338874

Fotos

Comentarios

Stay with us in a straw cottage on our regenerative permaculture farm in Blampied, Australia
Help with childminding, gardening and more with our family in Brisbane Qld, Australia