Help me clear up my new eco-sustainable place in Sao Teotonio, Portugal

Country

Portugal

28 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I have moved to Portugal from Italy in 2016, establishing myself in the Sintra area. Before that I lived in Germany, India and the SouthWest of the USA . I recently acquired this little farm here in the Alentejo as a retreat space. I have practiced Yoga since I am 12 years old, lived in India and California for many years where I studied the music of India. I recently got interested in planting and creating gardens. I don't have a family but 3 dogs (2 Portuguese Water Dogs and a tiny poodle). I am a meditator and teacher for voice and Feldenkrais. I got attracted to this place here for its very special energy and the meditative quality. It is an ongoing exploration for myself and others.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    My place is set in one of the most beautiful areas in Portugal, close to the Costa Vicentina. It is a magical spot for somebody seeking a meditative and peaceful environment, protected from mass tourism yet close to Zambujeira do Mar, one some the most searched out beaches. There are endless possibilities to surf or explore the River Mira. Entering the quiet rhythm of Alentejan life and working the land is a benefit in itself.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I hope to find somebody who can work a streamer and other machinery and help clearing wild growth in my recently acquired 3ha property in the Alentejo. Practical knowledge about electricity and building would be great. My place is eco-sustainable and has a fairly well maintained part as well as a fairly wild one. I am planning to continue the vegetable garden which was started by the previous owner. General knowledge about gardening, tree pruning, composting and watering needed. Place is set up to be off the grid.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is the possibility to stay in an annex with own bath, equipped kitchen and wood stove. There is also a wooden cabin above the canyon for stays in the summer, for a stay living with not too many walls around, or environmental sensitivities. For a stay up to one week I am usually present to cook vegetarian meals.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This is an opportunity for somebody who values quiet time in nature. The Alentejo has a peaceful natural vibe that many people come to appreciate. I have not lived here long enough to establish a community or get to know many people. There is a Portuguese village close by (1 km on a dirt road), and Zambujeira do Mar about 7 km. Odemira is the next town, about 8 km. It would be best if you had your own transportation. Some of the best and not very known beaches are nearby, and a lot of farmers markets where mostly growers who settled here from all over the world are selling their own biological produce. There is a lot to explore, especially in the spring/summer months. This is my first experience with this kind of work exchange. I am a teacher for Indian vocal music with a background in performance and instrumental music, and a Yoga and Feldenkrais practitioner. I eat vegetarian, mostly vegan in the summer. I am presently learning more about gardening with interest in permaculture.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 143654597561