Help at our organic ranch style property in Chillan area, Chile

Country

Chile

372 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    35  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a french couple and have a 300 has ranch, surrounded by a native forest, with a wonderful river, 30 mn from the ski slopes. We are living 50 km after Chillan (470 km to the south of Santiago) to the east on the way to Las Termas de Chillan. (Valle Nevado)
    To our "fundo" we work and produce following a sustainable model, and we have some business activities to Santiago too.
    We raise sheep, produce wood, we breed 3 pigs a year for our personal consumption and we grow our own organic fruit and vegetables for ourselves and our friends.
    We own 6 Peruanos de pasos horses and 5 Chilenos horses. We also have 2 dogs and 2 cats.
    All of our animals live freely in the outdoors.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn about chilean culture and language with our maid Paulina and her husband Raul could teach you everything about how to raise sheeps, to produce charcoal.
    You will learn how to grow organic vegetables.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help in our private area, depends the seasons, gardening, harvesting, animals care, cleaning horses stables, riding Peruanos horses, there is no routine work.
    Due to numerous requests, we will give priority to people with experience in riding and stables work.
    You can smoke outside on large terraces.

    This year, unfortunately we will not be able to share all our time with the volunteers, we will be 80% of our month in Santiago, so we will need someone to care the house, the animals, riding the horses, gardening... Could be for a month or more...

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer 2 very comfortable double rooms (air conditioner, king size bed)) with their own private bathroom. The rooms are situated on the upper floor of our house and also share a common living space , a lounge with TV satellite, large terraces and great views, internet and a home maid.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you have good skills, you can ride the horses, skiing, trekking,swimming...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 142247681112