Experience farm life at our hobby farm right next to the city in Crafers West, Australia

Country

Australia

18 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/09/2020

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    FEBRUARY AVAILABILITY 7-29
    Hi travellers! We are a blended family of 7 living on 10 acres in the Adelaide Hills. We bought our property just over 2 years ago and have spent a lot of time trying to manage weed species so that we can get native trees and grasses to grow again to support the kangaroos, koalas, bandicoots, echindas and birds that share our home. We are also trying to establish a good pasture so that we can work towards a self-sustained lifestyle.

    Now, here's the BEST news....
    About our place:
    We live on top of a north facing hill with city views all the way across the ocean to Yorke Peninsula!
    We are only 7 minutes to the beautiful town of Stirling and 20 minutes to the City - having your own car is important
    There are heaps of native animals on and around our property
    We have a swimming pool that you can use to cool off after work...and
    We will make our self-contained guest accommodation available for you to use!!!

    We really look forward to hearing from you!
    Jo, Angus & Kids

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As guest room owners and travellers ourselves, we really enjoy having people stay with us and share stories of their home country and adventures. Our home really does provide a true 'Aussie experience' surrounded by gum trees and iconic animals. As there's never a day without a job, you will have many opportunities to improve or gain useful skills and knowledge.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have many different chores to be done which include: gardening, weed control, farm work, irrigation, fencing, pasture preparation, small building and maintenance projects. We would also be happy for support with the occasional school run and watching the kids if we need to duck out. For any Spanish speakers, language practice would be very welcome for my daughter who is learning Spanish at Uni.

    We are quite flexible and our projects can be scheduled to suit your interests, skills and abilities so we would be very happy to hear from you in advance as that will us help plan your stay. We are very keen to have travellers with building, farm and landcare experience.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Self-contained cottage with super comfy queen size bed, air conditioning, wood fire, TV, DVD player, internet, Kitchen, BBQ and ensuite. All linen and towels included. Meal provisions for breakfast, lunch and dinner will be available.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 139322865384