Fun, Dutch speaking helper to spend time with our 7 year old daughter in Spain

Country

Bélgica

46 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/04/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello!
    UPDATE:
    We will be travelling to Southern Spain from the beginning of February until the end of March and we are looking for a Dutch speaking girl to help with our daughter, she'll be doing some distance learning whilst in Spain, this would be approximately 2 hours in the morning, 2 hours in the afternoon....the rest of the day/evening is yours to explore this beautiful area. Our daughter will also be bring her pony and attending show jumping tournaments (as a spectator), so if you have an interest in horses and ponies this could be something you might enjoy, although totally up to you, it wouldn't be expected. We are just looking for help with her school work so that she doesn't fall behind or lose her Dutch language.

    We are an English family living in Belgium and we are looking for a nice, kind, energetic and responsible native Dutch/Belgium girl/woman to help with our 7 year old daughter, to speak in Dutch with her while playing games, helping with school work, etc. I work as a chef and will need some help with after school care also but not every day. Our daughter also has a pony that she loves and spends a lot of time at the stables practicing with her.
    We are originally from London, lived in Spain for some years and we are now based here in Belgium. We live close to the Dutch boarder in a nice house with a garden and good travel connections. You will have your own large room/space on the 3rd floor of the house. You would need to speak at least basic English but it would be a great opportunity for you to increase your spoken English and us our Dutch!
    We also travel sometimes for my work, for example in February we go to Southern Spain for 6 weeks and we will also need someone to help out while we are there.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in North East Belgium with nature all around but also lots to do socially! There are several towns a short walk or bike ride away with colleges, language schools, libraries, shops, cafes, etc all close by.
    We are originally from London and speak English in the home so you would definitely improve your English. We are often active at the weekends as there is lots to do here, we have a good social life and we are happy for you to accompany us on excursions, days out, ect, should you wish.
    You will have full board accommodation 7 days per week, but only work for 5 days at most so you will have enough time to attend local courses, take part-time work or improve your cultural and professional training.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a native Dutch/Belgium (or with very good spoken Dutch ) girl/young woman ideally over 21 to help with our youngest daughter and a little around the house, but mainly with our daughter. She attends school everyday and we would like her Dutch to improve. She is a very happy, funny child and we would like someone outgoing and fun but also responsible. We have a cleaner so we are not looking for someone to clean but they must keep their area clean and clean/tidy after themselves. It would also be an advantage to drive but not necessary.

    An interest in horses & ponies would be an advantage as our daughter has a pony and loves spending time with her at the stables.

    There may also be the possibility of some paid work, occasionally helping me in the kitchen at busy times but that would be totally up to the helper if they wish to earn some extra money during their stay.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are quite new to Belgium and live in the Flemish region, we are super keen to learn Dutch/Flemish and help a workawayer improve their English.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The house has 4 bedrooms. The top floor of the house would be your area. It is a nice large bright area that we have newly furnished it with a king bed, sofa, TV, desk, hanging space. So it is more of a bedroom/lounge.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is lots to do in the summer months here with so many restaurants, bars, shops and chiringuitos, less is open in the winter in the actual pueblo of Zahara however we are only 20min from Vejer de la Frontera, a beautiful white town which is busy all year round and 30min by car from Tarifa another busy town where you can surf all year round.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    This could suit a student or someone looking to work from home quite well. We have good WiFi connection and live in a nice quite street, with shops and parks very close for when you want to get out for a walk ;)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 136698956528