Join a community project to restore wetlands and rivers in remote Colville, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

81 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/05/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    88.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    This is a community project to restore wetlands and rivers to help keep our oceans healthy and thriving.
    We live in a small rural community at the top of the Coromandel Peninsula. We grow lots of our own food, build our own homes and share our lives with the native wildlife.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Colville is a breathtakingly beautiful remote part of New Zealand that is off the beaten track. We have stunning beaches, bush walks and accomodation in a solar powered village. We have opportunities to learn about our native species, how restoration works, living with local families and if you are really lucky we might just take you fishing :)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help in our native plant nursery to:
    - Fill pots with soil
    - Transplant seedlings
    - Clear sites for planting
    - Plant native trees
    We are looking for people who are hard working, love the outdoors, being in a team and having fun!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accomodation will vary as workawayers may be hosted by local families but the main accomodation will be a bunk room.
    A shared kitchen and composting toilet are in a seperate building.
    Food basics will be provided but if there is anything special you want to bring along and share its always appreciated!
    Cooking will be done by the workawayers except for lunches and some nights when we may all have shared meals as a group.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 134518564459