Come and help out on our life style block, near the Bay of Islands, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

29 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/11/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a retired couple on a 2 hectare life style block, near the Bay of Islands. Looking for help with maintaining our walled vegetable garden, orchard and woodland.

    We moved to this area 50 years ago, after emigrating from the UK and have lived else where in new Zealand. We chose to return here to reconnect with old friends and the high quality soil was a bonus.

    We both enjoy cooking, gardening and sailing our 11 metre, home built cruising yacht in the Bay of Islands. Caroline tends the vegetable garden while John plays in the boat shed. We spend our evenings listening to music, reading and watching series or films.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Waimate North lies at the heart of both Maori and European history in Central Northland. A significant number of Heritage New Zealand properties are close by.
    Happy to share gardening experience, recipes, and local knowledge.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    While there is always weeding, help with winter pruning is welcome. Harvesting and processing crops is potentially a task required. Some general landscaping and help with maintaining machinery is always useful. We are restoring former pastures to habitats for native species, such as kiwi and a range of other birds. A reasonable level of physical fitness is necessary.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Maori: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A comfortable book lined double room, attached to the house, shared bathroom. Perfect for one workaway or a couple.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Bay of Island is a major tourist attraction, the area also has some of New Zealand's largest native forests and a range of tours depart from Kerikeri and Paihia. Due to lack of public transport we will be happy to negotiate travel to a tourist area on days off. We are near the Twin Coast cycle trail, and have bikes for your use.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 132444693511