Ayudanos y comparte en Roma



685 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Medallas

    Top Host

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

  • Descripción


    Hi, my name is Nadia. I live in a valley near Rome, in a big country House
    The house host my 9 years old daughter Alice, who daily takes us into her wonderful world;
    her dad Visente, musician and column of the house;
    Alice said Poderosa, a woman full of energy and solutions, computer programmer and natural gardener;
    Alice delle Vette, she watches us from above, spreading her calm all over! Very tall young but wise woman, who studies herbal remedies and heals with food!
    Andrea our official clown, that pops around sometimes, when least expected
    and last but not least Adriano, guitarist and music composer and our DIY expert and oldest and wisest of the house.
    I have always felt that human beings need to find harmony with Nature, inside and outside! I am slowly searching, exchanging, learning methods of gardening, working and generally living that respect the rhythms of the Whole. We finally made a good compost toilet and need a solar shower, we have a natural garden with mixed techniques gathered through experience, and would like to make a recycled solar food dehydrator again, the first one collapsed! The land we take care of includes some woods on the hill, loads of brambles to keep in their place, fruit trees, natural water source, the glass workshop. It is 30 minutes in the train from rome and 15 by car from the sea.
    Generally i try to decrease my consumptions to arrive to self sufficency, without being too rigid though. I do believe in flexibility.
    As a job, I blow recycled glass, which I passionately love although it uses a lot of fuel, so I try to concentrate the times of working in the winter and try to use this magic of glass to arise consciousness about recycling and respecting life as a whole.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I like knowing people and exchanging knowledge and sharing daily chores,: cooking and making bread, collecting wild herbs. That is why i am entering into this workaway community: to do more, give more, take more than i can do alone, for the well being of our Mother Earth.

  • Ayuda


    Caring the garden, chopping wood, spending time with alice.
    Because of first experience with wokaway i feel adding this: volonteers' work here is mainly to do with gardening, digging holes to plant trees, planting seddlings, transplanting, weeding, preparing wood for winter heat, planting and taking care of living sculptures, watering, moving glass bottles around, tidying up outdoor, building structures for plants to climb, building the solar dihidrator ( have to make another one after last year trial) and spending time with alice, prime time ... only if you really enjoy doing it and want to share your world with hers ...

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    We provide a room in our country house, all shared facilities inside and out! if you prefer you can camp in the woods, i do it sometimes at full moon! if there is more than one workawayer at one time they might have to share a room, it dipends on availabiltity. One more thing which i think is important: the house is smoke free; Visente smokes a little tobacco sometimes but always outside even if snowing!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    To arrive here there is a train from Termini station to Civitavecchia that stops in Maccarese/Fregene and we come to pick you up there.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    in this year of workaway experience i realised that for me this exchange means living together as a family with brothers and sisters we don't know but trust that every meeting brings healing to human kind. So we don't expect to have schedules and precise

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 132144761584