Gardening, General Maintenance and Dog Care - The Beautiful Gold Coast



106 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Medallas

    Facebook verified

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

  • Descripción


    Hi, my name is Tracey :)

    My children are 29, 27 and 24 - two of which still live with me. We have two dogs, Barney and Angel, both very old in age but not spirit. I'm looking for some help with tasks around the garden/home and assistance with the care of our oldest dog Angel as her back legs have recently started deteriorating :( In exchange, I can offer you accommodation and food (Vegan).

    We have a lovely home close to the beach and have hosted 20+ international students over the years as a host for the local high school. I have traveled extensively and my son Sam has WorkedAway around Europe so I am very aware of the needs of foreign travelers and the mutually beneficial nature of WorkAway. We choose to eat Vegan and while that has to be respected, all are welcome in our home.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Australia, and largely the Gold Coast, is a melting pot of culture and ideas - there is something for everyone here. We have been living Vegan for 5 years now and are always happy to share what we have learned along the way :)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Help in the home/garden or General Handyman.
    Electrician/Plumbing experience would be welcome - but not essential.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Single room with shared bathroom. Food provided (Vegan).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Gold Coast is a travelers paradise. We moved here from Tasmania after holidaying here regularly. We live in Mermaid Waters, a central suburb of the Gold Coast, close to our world-class beaches and very close to Pacific Fair, one of our major shopping centers. Broadbeach and Surfers Paradise are also close by for a very active nightlife - although we ask you aren't returning home past 12am on weeknights as we work early.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours per week - Sunday and Monday off (negotiable)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 129242734857