Volunteer in traditional Sicilian country house, located near thermal baths. Looking for help from those skilled in permaculture and gardening. Sicily, Italy.

Country

Italia

145 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/08/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1104

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I came back from Northern Italy 4 years ago and I'm fixing up the country house to make it productive with my father and brother. We are the owner together with my aunt. We still don't have a clear project but I'm personally interested in permaculture and I would like to follow this way.
    Me and my father are vegetarian.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Projecto artístico

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn few basics on permaculture, stone walling, building basics and the Sicilian lifestyle

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You will stay in our family's country house.
    The volunteer tasks that we need help with are mainly at open air.
    Right now we have things to do like:
    - House cleanings
    - Clean the gardens collecting all the possible stuff, like bricks and woods, and set some order.
    - Clean the flowerbed
    - Clean a vintage water tank
    - Cut grass with a brush cutter (only if you have experience with that)
    - Paint irons gate and walls


    Would be useful too to have people who have experience, or are TRULY motivated in:
    - Arts, we would appriciate some good piece of art if you are real artists
    - Painting, metal and walls.
    - Stone wall, making them
    - Permaculture and projecting food forest

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Depends on our needs, you could have an indipendent room, a shared one,the sofa's bed or even a tent for 2/3 people.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are two kilometers far from the train station. You can get trains to Messina, Taormina, Catania and Siracusa plus some beautiful village between.
    There are some beautiful places not so far, like Savoca (famous for "The Godfather" movie) and Forza D'Agrò (famous for the great panorama and fish restaurants)
    I can lend you bikes for free, but I could ask you a caution.
    You can go trekking on the hills and mountain around, a close one is the Monte Scuderi (1253mt) or farer to Etna.
    We are two kilometers far from the beach.
    There a couple of SPAs in the area and private thermal baths in the village of Alì Terme.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Bring the swimsuit!
After work it's time for a good rest!
Full moon (Thanks Saki for the picture!)
Me, my brother, father, Saki (Japan), Marion (France)
Me with some friends in a meeting
A selfie with my first workawayer, the great Viktoria!
A lasagna garden I made in a shared garden project.
Panoramic view from the countryhouse
The compost tower I built in May '16
Me, my cousin and her son






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 128828889575