Come help our growing family and stay in the beautiful Old Town of Montevideo, Uruguay

Country

Uruguay

70 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 13 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a couple of Italian living in Uruguay. We have been living here for the past 5 years and we are staying in the a beautiful flat in the Old Town overviewing the square where the city was founded. We are a family of 4 ( kids are nearly 5 and nearly 4) and we need help with the routine. We love the idea of educate them in an international open minded mentality and this is why opted for WorkAway. The surronding area is rich in history and museums. Few block away from the rambla - street along costline. You will have your own room upstairs with your privacy. ***FUN FACTS ABOUT US:*** 1) We survived Covid, 2) Our older son has a speech delay so we always say that we speak an extra language: his own! :) 3) We have preference for whoever can speak Italiansinve we are planning to have the kids learning more of it

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are Italian who have lived abroad for the past 15 years. We can share our experience of living and adapting in Uruguay. We can help improving your Spanish or Italian and if you are thinking to eventually move down here we are also happy to help with suggestions and contacts. Surronding area is rich in cultural centres and museums. It is the artist neighbourhood of the city and we love the mixture of people here. Wine bar, supermarket, museums, river walk, churches, restaurants and cafes walkable distance.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    we need help with the kids and general house-routine -help e.g. preparing table, maybe cooking? walking our little dog, entertaining kids etc etc

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    private room. shared bathroom and kitchen. You are welcome to use our terrace for open activities.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    we have plenty of bus stops nearby, cultural events, cinema, restaurant, library, you can walk/run alog the rambla, free walking tours are available everyday and they starts 3 block away. We suggest doing that as a priority to have an overview of the city/area. Nearest beach and huge park is 15 minutes away. If you like food and wine you are in the best neighborhood too :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 127931829478