Ayudame en mi propiedad en la hermosa area de Melrand Francia

Country

Francia

actualizado  

82 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/01/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    31

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
Únete ya para hablar con este anfitrión
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Help needed renovating a superb thatched house! Self-contained private accommodation provided with wi-fi, shower room, bedroom and living/kitchen area

    we're particularly interested in anyone with an interest in landscaping, a tree surgeon, heating and plumbing engineer, general building skills etc

    We have a 300 year old cottage and want to re-design the gardens entirely. A 3 ton excavator is on site to do the hard work, and a dumper. We want to create different areas of interest, a patio using period granit , a pergola, raised herb beds, lots of architectural planting to create meditarreanean areas, a typical English cottage garden area, a Japanese zen area etc. I'm sure you get the idea.

    We live in the beautiful countryside of southern Brittany. We're both very well travelled, probably 100+ countries between us and lived in UK, France, Hong Kong and Singapore.

    Immerse yourself in total peace and tranquility in beautiful surroundings. A self contained self-catering gite is available to the right applicant(s) for the duration of your stay. We provide meals if required, or self catering option if you'd rather cook for yourselves. The gite you will stay in is self-contained

    We have a number of projects including carpentry, general garden maintenance, hard landscaping, natural stone walling - any experience with stonework would be amazing but not essential. We have serious power tools including a 3 ton excavator, so you won't be expected to do it all with a shovel!

    We are looking for singles or couples and can offer really nice self-contained accommodation and good food. We can host for 1-2months for anyone interested in helping us. Please get in touch as soon as possible !

    This part of France is beautiful and there is lots of opportunity for cycling and outdoor activities. The coast is approx 45kms and there is plenty to explore on the Gulf of Morbihan.

    If you do not have transport we are happy to pick you up within a 50km radius of Melrand 56310

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Otra

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are located in the Blavet Valley which is a very beautiful area with lots of cycle paths and walks. The historic towns of Vannes and Josselin are an easy drive and the coast is approximately 45 minutes. There are lovely beaches and we are not too far from the Gulf of Morbihan.
    We have a very large garden and there is the opportunity to help with cutting wood and doing woodland management. We also have chickens, cats and a friendly Irish Wolfhound so essential for you to like animals.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    help needed with our new project modernising a thatched house

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English - small amount of French

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Self-contained private accommodation with wi-fi, shower room, bedroom and living/kitchen area plus under cover hook-up for a campervan if required. All bedding/towels provided

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you have your own transport this would be ideal as it is limited in this area. However, we are happy to pick up workawayers from within a 50km radius of our location.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    maximum 4-5 hours, 5 days a week

Our Wolfhound - she's very gentle!
This is where we need help
This is where you'll stay

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 127642936399