Come and help with childcare in Manly NSW at Manly Beach in Sydney, Australia

Country

Australia

471 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    13  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 14 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live in Manly NSW right at Manly Beach, one of the beaches on the Northern Beaches and the closest to the CBD city. Manly Beach is just a walk down the stairs from us and you can hear the waves from your room.
    We are very active and have a sporty lifestyle of going out to the beach, surfing, paddle boarding, cycling and beach walks.

    We have two girls aged 10 and 7. They are very well behaved and have had babysitters and aupairs all the time. They love having chats, having playdates, being outdoors and at playgrounds.

    I'm looking for someone to help drop them off and pick them up from school. The times are 8- 9am and 3-6pm four days a week. You will be taking them to after school activities from 4-5pm or doing homework. All at a walking distance. Cooking and cleaning is expected.

    I work locally but casually so not guaranteed to work on some days. You will have weekdays school hours and weekends to yourself if you want to explore or work.

    We live close to the shops and have everything from banks, post office, hospital, school, shops, supermarket, and restaurants at a walking distance. Public transportation is easy to take and the city is 20 min by ferry passing the iconic Harbour Bridge and Opera House.

    In return, you will have free accommodation in one of the best suburbs on the Northern Beaches of Sydney, healthy food, unlimited WiFi, a two minute walk to the beach, and access to sports equipment ( surfboard, body-board, paddle board, bike) and even free passes to the gym! I can also drive you if free. I can pick you up from the airport if it's not during work days!

    I only have accommodation for ONE FEMALE so please no males, no couples, no smokers, and someone who can speak English well and is comfortable with cooking meat.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will love sunny Manly! The surf beach culture of healthy eating, active lifestyle, local cafes and international restaurants, major events/art/concerts in the city of Sydney, making friends from around the world, and learning English from interacting with our family as a family member and a friend. I have never met anyone who didn't want to stay in Manly and no one ever wants to leave!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Babysitting, preparing meals and household chores, You will be mainly looking after our two girls and playing with them when I'm not around as well as some help with cleaning and making our meals.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Stay in sunroom with own bed and drawers

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Helpers on their days off can go to the beach, take the ferry to the city, go to the cafes, bars and restaurants locally, enjoy theatre at the Opera house, go for hikes, go for runs, try surfing or a surf lesson, meet new people, beach volleyball, take the bus or train to visit other cities and suburbs.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have unlimited wifi and once the children are at home you will have 6 school hours to work from home.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 20 hours per week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.5)












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 127556383535