Give a hand at renovation tasks and spend some nice time together in Dendermonde, Belgium

Country

Bélgica

56 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/05/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Dear travellers, my name is Geert. I used to be a primary school teacher but now I'm reconstructing my house. I'm doïng this alone for the moment. I can use a little help and some nice company. It's a nice house in nice town. You can walk right into nature from the garden. The litte but beautiful city of Dendermonde is also on a walking distance. And the trainstation is on a 10 minute walk from the house. Trains will take you to Gent, Antwerp and Brussels easily and quikly. You don't need any experience to help me. People who can paint (artisticly) are also very welcome. We can have fun: cook something nice, take a walk. You don't have to work all the time of course!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I've travelled a lot myself and I will go again (when this house is finished). I like to tell annekdotes about simple aspects of my culture (food, history, folklore...) and I always like to learn from others. I can show you around in my city. I know a lot about nature here (especially birds and plants). We can go to a bar or to see a show. It will be a nice way to see a lot of Belgian life. I also work as a travelguide.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would love some help with gardening,picking vegetables, cooking, cleaning, moving of stuff, constructing, painting, some artwork

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a nice, big and warm room with a bed. There's also a nice bathroom with a shower and a bath.

    I can cook some nice meals or we can cook together. Sometimes we can get a meal with family or friends.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This is the perfect spot to explore Belgium. It's in the middle of the triangle Antwerp, Brussels and Ghent. It's also nice to go walking or biking. (I can lend you a bike.) Lots of tourist come here to bike near the Schelde. You can find some tranquility here too if you like.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 126334764992