Experience an active lifestyle on the south east coast, NSW, Australia

  • Australia
  • 28 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 03/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a retired couple living on 10 acres close to Aslings Beach in Eden. NSW. Our property is peaceful and secluded yet located only minutes from the centre of town. We both have travelled extensively and have lived in several parts of the world. Although trained as a biochemist Lloyd has spent much of his career building and renovating houses. Sharon studied biology before going into teaching. We look forward to good conversations on anything from travel to nature and philosophy.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Eden is situated about 500 kilometres from both Sydney and Melbourne. It is a small town with a fishing and forestry base supplemented by a little tourism. It is definitely rural and peaceful, people are friendly and unhurried. It is surrounded by many national parks and wilderness areas. There is an active fishing port where you can buy fresh seafood right off the boat.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    No specific skills are needed except a willingness to learn and and get a little exercise. Possible jobs include planting fruit trees, building a barn, painting, gathering firewood or weeding a garden.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is quite private and consists of one end of the large house. There are two guest bedrooms with double beds, a reading room and a private bathroom and toilet. We would be providing food with a cooked, shared meal in the evening.This would be a time where we could talk, exchange ideas and share experiences.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Families of grey kangaroos graze right outside our door both morning and evening. Eden is a small town of 3,500 with the Pacific Ocean and beautiful beaches on one side and seemingly endless forests on the other. Great locations for hiking, mountain biking, surfing, fishing, canoeing and snorkelling are all within a few minutes from the house. We have mountain bikes, kayaks, canoes, fishing and camping gear for you to use if needed. During the season from August to November whales can often be seen in the bay from one of the many lookouts in town or from the tour boat.

    Non smokers, no pets, internet access....

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Study available, with good wireless internet.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is ample room for vehicles of any size.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 125137872862

Fotos

Comentarios

Join our almost self sufficient family in Thurgoona, NSW, Australia
Help us with spring planting and outdoor projects on our property in Brunkerville, NSW, Australia