Eco-village of two households on Fyn Island, Denmark

  • 32 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 5 abr 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello dear world wandering souls! We call ourselves an eco village... of two houses:)))
    Some higher forces led us to a tiny village called Høed (on Fyn island). We share the same ideas of community, slow lifestyle, we dream (and work towards) of having an edible forrest, herb plantation, biodynamic apiary and permaculture based garden.
    By “us” I mean:
    1. Aslak (gardener and in general handy man)
    2. Rūta (bee keeper)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are of Danish, Lithuanian origin. In other words - very different cultural backgrounds, and yet we want to experience many more of them :)
    That’s why any person from any corner of the world is very welcome!
    We want to reach the point, where, with a humble joy, we could say that we are self sufficient offgrid dwellers. Maybe that’s why our place might be considered special.
    In a meanwhile, we would like to learn to be the best we can be individually and as community. Hopefully, with a potential workaway’ers unlock the secrets of horticulture, building and being happy together in the now!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like to invite other (muscular) dreamers to stay with us and work shoulder to shoulder while taking down a traditional danish straw roof and doing some carpentry work before the professional arrive to lay a new straw roof! (Pictures with progress in the photo album).
    No special needs required. Just kindness, attentiveness, a bit of concentration and communication and absence of too many tumbs.
    Well if you are an experienced carpenter, that would be a blessing:))

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Lithuanian: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Every guest would have a fully furnished private room with double bed and internet connection. The fridge and it’s surroundings are stuffed with mainly organic dumpster dived food. No matter if you are vegan or a hardcore meat eater.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The main attractions in Høed are peace and silence (except few farm machines passing by), gorgeous sunsets, totally black nights and starry skies.
    In some places there’s not even a mobile signal.
    But the best thing ever - beach just 5km away!!! For fishing, swimming, sunbathing, you name it!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    There’s a living room with a proper table/work space available for the ones that don’t mind people roaming around. Otherwise there are option to work in the garden or an individual room. WiFi is very fine in most areas in the house and some cozy areas around it.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 124912182252

Comentarios (2)


Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




Help with gardening and home projects and join our family in Marstal, Denmark
Help with exciting DIY and transformation projects at our home in Bryrup, Denmark