Help with our home, hostel and eco-project in Cuenca, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

13 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a friendly family of four (Jacquie 59, Boris 54, Isabel 23, Tamara 17), who have lived between our farm and the city, and in the last year we have started to create a project on the farm called Here and Now, which has a holistic cosmovision of eco-living and learning. We are in the process of restoring a little traditionally made house and we have a hostel where we will soon start giving essential oil workshops. The work we need varies between helping with gardening, helping in the greenhouses (if you are knowledgeable in that area), general maintenance, restoring the house and helping in the hostel.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We would love to share all our knowledge and we would like to share ideas about how we can improve this space. You will be working alongside with the community where we live and if you are up to it, you will learn new skills related to gardening, constructing, botanica, distilling and art. You will be able to visit cities around here and enjoy the different culture present in each one.
    We also speak English and Spanish, and Tamara and Isa are learning German

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    When you get here you will get a proper introduction of what your tasks will be, which will depend on the experience and knowledge that you have. We try to offer you a good variety of jobs and tasks that fit your interests and that we believe are good for you depending on your skills, the time you stay here and your motivation. If you have anything in particular that you would like to help with, we are open to suggestions. Tamara will spend most of their time explaining and supervising what you are doing so if there are any questions, they will be happy to help
    BUILDING PROJECT:
    We are starting to renovate a traditionally made house and we might also build a new house from scratch at the end of the year, and therefore we have a lot of preparations to do already. People interested in learning how to build houses are welcome to join during the building period; we are especially interested in those who have experience in bioconstruction, you are more than welcome to come and help with restoring and construction. You will learn a lot about building, so we need motivated and interested helpers.
    HOSTEL:
    There is constant maintenance work to do and you will be in charge of preparing the house before and after guests leave and making sure everything is in order.
    GARDENS:
    We would like you to help whith the general maintenance of the gardens and of the vegetable plot. We need help planting some trees, weeding around the house, and making the gardens look nice.
    GREENHOUSES:
    We are in the process of creating a succulent collection so if you have the sufficient knowledge in this are we would like to talk to you beforehand to see if you can help in the greenhouses with the reproduction, sorting, and classification of these plants.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can offer different places for you to stay depending on the availability of them and when you will be staying.
    1ST HOUSE: there are two rooms, a kitchen, and a bathroom where you will stay. During the week there will be somebody cooking in that kitchen and if you wish you can eat with the community if not you will be able to cook your own food. During the weekends you will be making your own food and we will provide you with ingredients including vegetables from the vegetable crop.
    2ND HOUSE: if the hostel isn’t in use, you will be able to stay there and enjoy the swimming pool. Foodwise, it is the same as in the 1st house.
    3RD HOUSE: you can also stay in a room in the house where the whole family stays, this accommodation is a 20 min walk from where you will be working, and it does have internet not like the other houses, there is also a pool.
    4TH HOUSE: there is a house in Cuenca where you can stay for a couple of days if you wish to visit Cuenca.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In you free time you will be able to go for walks around the property where you will be surrounded by nature, make a bonfire if it isn’t dry season, play board games and enjoy your surroundings. As said earlier you might be able to use the swimming pool. There are also busses which can take you to some cities around the area.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 124419985716