Help with gardening or household chores on Lake Seymour in the Trent Hills in Ontario,Canada

Country

Canadá

93 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/11/2020

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

     

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Owning a property & land on Lake Seymour in the Trent Hills in Ontario. Clearing some land for planting of pine trees. Also a holiday cottage, in need of restoration and property maintenance. Great balance of work rest and play, having boats, paddles boards kayaks. Also a tree house fully insulated and amazing place to sleep 16 feet high in the trees with breathtaking views. We have two very young children. So experience in childcare a plus. We are having an outdoor hot tub being installed in November. Should help relax after cutting and splitting wood. Also if the weather hold out we will be installing metal roofing to all our buildings.

    Update on Covid-19 we are very careful. We expect any new stays to have already self isolated for 14 days as per government requirements. We are very lucky here in the Trent Hills with only the odd isolated incident. For our neighbors and family, we hope to keep it this way.

    We are also only hosting one or two people at any time.

    thanks for checking us out.

    Desmond, Negar, Tas, Roshan and Molly

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Eating out with family other workaway coworkers or backpackers from around the globe. You will experience local Trent Hills communities and festivals. Kayaking boating, canoeing, swimming & fishing all available. All tools, safety wear will be provided. We have recently purchased an ATV which is fun, and also comes in handy.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Working for up to 5 hours a day, either gardening, bush clearing, housekeeping or cooking. May provide transport from and to Toronto.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Persian (Farsi): Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    All meals provided, all accommodation is private room (double). Also a tree house is available. With internet, heating and A/C

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    we have bikes, and local village is around 30 minute walk with all amenities. We are situated on 34 km of lake and part of a river system also (Trent).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 124144915559