General household help & organization also vintage VW restoration in Andover, Massachusetts, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

106 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/04/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    402

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I'm a multilingual mother living with my 13 & 21 year old sons in our small, modest, historic home. I like to travel, learn & speak other languages. My sons like basketball, composing music (& practicing at home), sneakers, video games, movies, art, climbing, and more.

    I enjoy yoga, kombucha, wine & healthy, gluten free vegetarian foods, kayaking, hiking, laughing, exploring & learning about the world, arts, music, and more.

    I'm primarily looking for someone to help clean / organize my house (inside & outside). Other duties may include painting a room, lawn care, helping my younger son with homework or tutoring my elder son in math, playing games / basketball with my younger son, or speaking your language with me. Vegetarian meal preparation may also be part of your duties as well as light carpentry or electrical work/ reparation of small things around the house or yard if you are so skilled. IF you are mechanically inclined, assistance with restoration / maintenance of my 1984 VW vanagon may be part of your work.

    We sometimes take (day) trips together to the mountains or beach, museums, cinema, or the city. We may invite you to join us, or respect your need and desire for time to yourself to do your own thing.

    We have NO pets. We live VERY close to the commuter train that goes into Boston North Station for easy exploration of our great state capital. The train also goes to Haverhill, MA where you can board the Amtrak train to New Hampshire & Maine. We live beside the Shawsheen River where you can put in one of my kayaks & there are walking trails nearby to enjoy nature. We are a non-smoking household.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Otra
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico
    Ayuda informática / Internet
    Enseñar

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Staying with us, you will experience American life in a not-so-stereotypical family. You will get to explore historic & beautiful Massachusetts & experience some of the beautiful diversity that is the USA.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help clean / organize house, assist 13 year old with homework, restoration / maintenance of a 1984 VW vanagon, shoveling snow / cut grass/ yard work as needed, cooking, cleaning, painting or small household projects, practicing your native language with us, teaching us how to cook your cuisine, having nice, interesting conversations.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, French, Spanish, Norwegian

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a small bedroom in our home with a single bed & bureau that you can use. You may also stay in our 1984 VW Vanagon camper which is steps from the house. Shared bathroom / shared kitchen / shared family room. No smoking / no drugs.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live close to nature trails for walking & the Shawsheen River for kayaking (I have 2 kayaks). We have a local library & town centre with shops & cafes / restaurants to explore. We have cable tv and WIFI. The train to Boston offers many opportunities to explore our history, the ocean & Charles River, museums, clubs, shopping, & more.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Approximately 3-5 hours/day, 5 days/week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 123828819259