Come and help on our farm, set in an organic olive grove in hills overlooking the sea, in the Costa Daurada region, Spain

Country

España

1048 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    52  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 24 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live on our farm with our two teenage boys, three dogs and two cats! The farm is a ten-minute drive from the nearest beaches in L'Ampolla and a two-hour train journey from Barcelona.
    We have a registered organic farm producing olive oil and some of our own vegetables. Volunteers have their own accommodation in a house next to our own but would mostly eat with our family. We ask for 25 hours of help a week in exchange for accommodation, food and hopefully a fair bit of fun!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Depending on the time of year volunteers would be helping with the olive harvest, pruning, planting/harvesting veg or other bigger projects that we are trying to complete! We are looking for some general help during May and June with clearing the land, some gardening, painting, planting etc. Later on we would love some help in Oct and Nov with the olive harvest and some preparation for it.
    We are looking into putting in a reed bed for our grey water at some point so any help with that would be much appreciated.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a small guest house that our volunteers usually stay in. We rent it out to holidaymakers during the Summer so it is comfortable and well equipped.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Set in an organic olive grove on a large hill overlooking the sea, our casita is typical of the Costa Daurada rural region. The house has beautiful views and a relaxing pool area. We grow our own vegetables and herbs and you are welcome to meander around our 9-acre fenced farm. Located on the Via Augusta, the house offers peace and tranquillity with access to both sand and pebble beaches within 15 minutes' drive - a bit longer by bike (which you are welcome to borrow)
    At 10 km from the house, the seaside resort of L'Ampolla is the nearest beach and commercial centre; a multitude of small shops and bustling restaurants offering local fresh cuisine abound. 15 minutes in another direction brings you to the historical river town of Tortosa, with its cathedral, gardens and interesting shops and eateries.
    Further afield you will find World Heritage site, Tarragona, full of Roman ruins and cobbled streets and the fabulous shopping streets of Reus – both at about 45 minutes in the car.
    For the more culturally adventurous, both Valencia and Barcelona are an hour and a half car/train journey along the coast.
    There is also climbing, horse-riding, fishing, cycling, caving nearby. There are also many watersports available – including kitesurfing and windsurfing. Both river and sea fishing are available, with the Ebro being a world-famous catfish area – not to mention bird-watching conservation area.
    The nearest mountain range of (Unesco protected) Els Ports offers climbing, walking and stupendous views.
    This area is near enough to any pastime you may want from a rural retreat – we can suggest wine trails in the Priorat, Penedes or Terra Alta regions or olive-oil tasting in Montsant to monasteries, river boat rides, walled cities or mountainous lakes.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    About 25 hours per week, 2 days off






























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 123635642618