Help with our daily chores in Tairua, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

24 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/11/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, we are a professional couple, semi retired, based in Tairua on the East Coast of the Coromandel Peninsula. We are a 10 minute walk from the beach and a 5 minute walk from the local shops. We have a second property at Lake Tarawera (20 minutes drive from Rotorua) and spend time here too

    We are 42yrs and 38yrs and both work from home. We have one dog.

    We spend alot of our time mountain biking and travelling around NZ (North and South Island) as we can both work remotely and have flexible work times.

    We are looking for someone to assist us with day to day chores around the house and when we are on holiday (food shopping, cooking, washing, walking the dog from time to time etc etc). We are very flexible with hours and days off etc and if we find the right person will be happy to work with them to suit both parties.

    We are looking for someone from October to June (with Christmas to end of January off). During this time we will be travelling to and from Tairua and Lake Tarawera from October to Christmas then we will be in the South Island from end January to beginning of June approx.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are very flexible with times and if we find the right person will work with them to suit both parties. We are both very active, into mountain biking, boating here in Tairua at sea/around the islands, and down at our second residence on the lake. We will also be travelling around the South Island and will be more than happy to include our traveller in our travels and experiences.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Main job is the food shopping and cooking (mostly dinners and sometimes preparing lunch and breakfast), general housework, assisting in packing/unpacking gear and sporting gear and walking the dog but this would not be daily as we are out and about with him lots. Being a good cook is essential :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a fully self contained unit in our back garden, which backs onto a reserve which is very quiet. When we are at the lake, we have a caravan and a unit which our traveller can use. When we are in the South Island we will be using a variety of accommodations. With regard food, we will be paying for our travellers food.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    So much to do around the Coromandel (beaches and bush) and Lake Tarawera/Rotorua and the South Island on time off. As described above, we are flexible with our work hours (often working in the evenings) and during the days are often out mountain biking etc. We are pretty quiet people but also like to go out and have a beer or two at the pub after a long day out!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 hours per day, 5 days per week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 121382114124