Ayuda en Gascony, Francia

Country

Francia

363 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    16  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Bruce and Jenny (a retired engineer and an English language teacher) have travelled extensively during their lives and 20 years ago decided to retire to South West France. It has taken all this time to restore a 200 year old ‘Maison de Maitre’ which is now a comfortable 'Bed and Breakfast'. The house is situated in a tiny medieval, once fortified or ‘Bastide’, village facing South with a stunning view of the Pyrenees.

    The accommodation we would offer is a comfortable, well furnished, twin or double room with it’s own bathroom/shower. There is WiFi and TV. We are non smokers.

    Our place is in a medieval village of just 6 houses surrounded by farms and rolling countryside .The population of our commune is 150. We are in ‘La France Profonde’, Marciac (1200 inhabitants), our nearest village is 6 kms away and offers the shops and everyday facilities that you would require, including a cinema and a theatre. The Pyrénées are 1hr30 from here, with Biarritz and the Atlantic coast 2hrs. Toulouse is 1hr50, the Mediterranean coast 3hrs30 away.

    We have two bicycles you are welcome to borrow and we are happy to drop you off at a bus stop about 15 mins away which connects with the train station in Tarbes, some 45 minutes.

    We are looking for help from early April to mid July. The winter and early spring is really too early for any work outside in the garden or on the house. From the end of July and through August, we are very booked up and busy and cannot accept any workawayers. The latter part of September is possible.

    We really enjoy meeting 'Workaways' and can suggest walks/hikes from the door. We have a small swimming pool and there are yoga sessions in Marciac plus golf, and tennis 6 kms away. There are also opportunities to meet up with other workaways in the area.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda informática / Internet

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with general house maintenance, building, painting and gardening. If you have experience we would welcome your skills, if not we are happy to teach you what we know and value your enthusiasm. Over the years we have welcomed many friends, family and clients, who return regularly to share our piece of paradise!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English and French

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Large double bedroom with either twin beds or large double. En-suite bathroom, wifi and television (French and English).We offer 3 meals a day and are able to eat fresh organic vegetables from our small potager. We are not vegetarians but try to eat locally sourced food. We do appreciate some help with preparing and clearing up. We have very much enjoyed sharing recipes with our volunteers from other parts of the world.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    About 5 hours a day, 5 days a week but we are very flexible.

South side
More gardening, with Katie and Amelia, 2010
Extreme gardening, by Sophia, 2010
Kim & Ryan, relaxing, 2010
Breakfast in the garden?
North side
Through the arch
Jenny & Bruce










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 11542191954b