Garden and home help with our family in the beautiful Pyrenees, France

Country

Francia

122 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/06/2019

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Bruce, Polly Jasmine (12) and Thom (9) English family, living in France for 15 years now.
    1 hour from Toulouse.
    We live in the beauty of the Pyrenees, with lots of outdoor activities on the doorstep.
    We are constantly renovating our 200-year-old house and outbuildings. We are working on being as self-sufficient as possible with our own chickens, ducks and a sizeable veggie patch.
    We are going as zero waste as possible, plastic-free and eco-friendly.
    We live a busy family life with great friends, and locally there is a lot going on.
    We run a separate business here and that's why we don't have enough hours in the day to do all these lovely gardening jobs.
    Would be great to have extra hands this June to keep everything in order in the veggie patch, and complete our pond.
    We are looking for active people/person preferably with experience in building, over 25 years old who will fit in with family life, and enjoy the mountains and local sights in their free time.
    This is our piece of heaven, and we would like to share it with you!
    We have 2 dogs and cats on the property.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda con animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are English and have extensive knowledge of the locals and the area and workers will certainly learn new skills being here.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are building a pond in the garden and need help completing this project before July.
    General help in the garden, weeding and grass cutting.
    Building works include dry stone walling and rendering.
    Any experience in these kind of works would be a plus...
    We have many other small jobs ongoing in the garden and around the property.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    French & English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a gite for our workers so you have your own space and kitchen facilities.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Own transport ideally, but not essential. I would be happy to lend a bike and drop workers to the town on their downtime.
    Nearest town 5km.
    Looking for a couple or single person.
    Over 25 years old.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Flexible on days and hours, but ask 5 hrs a day and available at weekends




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 113277142146