Join us for a rural adventure and enjoy slow living in the Williams Lake area, Canada

Country

Canadá

2 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/12/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our family (myself, my wife and son) live on 4.5 acres 15 mins. from Williams Lake. We have 3 fish ponds with Rainbow trout in them. We encourage mobility impaired and handicapped people to come fish and have a relaxing day. We also target 5 to 12 year olds to try to interest them to enjoy the outdoors. We grow a 3/4 acre garden. We would welcome some help with the property from a 20+ year old male. Someone who enjoys mountain biking would have a good time here in their spare time. Williams Lake has an active mountain bike club and lots of groomed trails. Anyone who comes can catch and release fish in their spare time. We have 2 ATVs for going out in the bush. We live beside crown land.
    We are on the grid with all the facilities. We have hearty meals including fish, meat, eggs etc.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    My wife is interested in travel and meeting people from other cultures. I enjoy hunting, fishing and ATVing in the bush. We will show anyone what has to be done to keep a rural property in good shape.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    No special skills are required. Help with people fishing. Mowing the lawns, weeding in the garden, repair 2x6 fencing, take dog for a run with the ATV, get in some firewood, help my wife with house chores. No heavy lifting required.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a 25 foot holiday trailer, parked on the property, for your accommodation. You will be able to get away from us and have your own time. It has cooking facilities if you want to cook your own meals. We would expect you to have meals with us, but not necessary.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is lots to do and see around Williams Lake. The museum and cowboy hall of fame. July long weekend the Williams Lake Stampede parade and rodeo. Mountain bike trails. Swimming, hiking, Scout Island Nature Centre. Visit a native village, visit a working cattle ranch, fishing.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 112999687619