Help in our home and with hospitality in the beautiful Negev desert heights

  • rating

    Evaluación de anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Ultima actividad

    12/05/2017

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    85.0%

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

      13 dias

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D




  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a Jewish family living in the small ecotourism village of Ezuz in the beautiful Negev desert heights. Our home is full of activity with 9 children and many guests from Israel and around the world passing by. I am originally South African and my husband Israeli. We both backpacked many years around the world and met during our travels when we were working as scuba diving instructors in the Sinai.
    Our favorite part of travelling was meeting people, so when we settled down we recycled 3 old buses into deluxe guestrooms and Zimmerbus was created. Later The Well Guesthouses grew to include a little boutique hotel that we built in the heart of Beersheba's Old City.
    In the future we hope to plant an organic vineyard and make wine.
    The main help we need is an extra set of hands in the home helping with household chores and sometimes playing with the younger children when they are home from school/kindergarten.
    We also have garden has vines and fruit trees that grow on recycled water from our home and guestrooms. We welcome an extra set of hands in the garden and also anyone who has building experience.
    We have built an amazing volunteer and worker cottage with a beautiful view over an open desert valley. We provide volunteers with a room and food.

  • Tipo de ayuda.

    Tipo de ayuda.

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cocinar / compras
    Mantenimiento Bricolage
    Ayuda en casa
    Turismo

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The main help needed in our busy home is with household chores such as laundry, cleaning, helping cook a meal ...and sometimes to walk the baby or play with one of the younger children. There is also work to do in the garden, and those with building experience are always welcome to join in the project on hand.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    Hebrew, English, French, Spanish, Afrikaans

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have built an amazing volunteer cottage overlooking the sunset over an open desert valley. The cottage has 3 separate rooms , a kitchen and 2 bathrooms.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a very cool artist village consisting of 17 families in the middle of beautiful open desert. It is a wonderful area for walking, cycling and enjoying quiet time away from the bustle of the city. Many families here have travelers and Israeli young people working or volunteering with them, so one can find a good balance between helping out, taking time off to be quiet and interacting with other open-minded people.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Aceso a internet

    • Aceso a internet limitado

      Aceso a internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puede usted acudir?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puede usted acudir?

    Dos

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Volunteering with our family is a good opportunity to taste Israeli culture and get to know Jewish family life from the inside.

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    5 hours per day

Photos

My Photo Album

Clic para ampliar

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 927474293484

Comentarios escritos sobre este anfitrión

Exelente
(Exelente)

Exelente
(Exelente)

Exelente
(Exelente)

Sólo permitimos contacto con los Workawayers si su subscripción es activa.

Neutral
(Neutral)

Neutral
(Neutral)

Exelente
(Exelente)

Sólo permitimos contacto con los Workawayers si su subscripción es activa.

Exelente
(Exelente)

Exelente
(Exelente)

Exelente
(Exelente)

Exelente
(Exelente)

Sólo permitimos contacto con los Workawayers si su subscripción es activa.

Por favor inicie sesión y visite este perfil para dejar su comentario.

Some of our top hosts