Enjoy great Irish music and a wonderful community spirit, helping a family near Clonakilty, Ireland

actualizado

405 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    9  

  • last activity

    Ultima actividad

    05/05/2018

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    94.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

      27 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
Contacto Registro
  2018 

 Min stay requested: Sin mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 4 living near Clonakilty in the south west of Ireland. We have had many people from countries all over the world staying with us...we love to travel but now with young kids and work life, it's harder to see as much of the world! Workaway is such a great site and we have had some fantastic travellers stay with us!!Our kids are 9 yrs and almost 11 years old and both in primary school. We are looking for a happy, independant, flexible person to come and stay with us. We are trying to lay out our garden at present so lots of odd jobs in this area and any expertise here would be appreciated! We have finally started planting some flowers and small trees so the kids are helping with the watering etc! Our needs are flexible and range from general help around the house, some childminding 1 or 2 afternoons a week when I'm working, dog-walking or laying out the rest of our garden if you're interested! Les has a mini digger and always welcomes someone willing to work outside too! We love trying new foods and if you like to cook you are welcome to experiment in our kitchen! We eat a varied diet, have a love of fresh fish from our coasts, we try to eat good quality meat and free range chickens, sometimes eat vegetarian as I'm an 'ex-veggie (!!) and love wholesome food:}The area is beautiful and there's plenty of cultural things to do in Clonakilty, a town with some great Irish music, a wonderful community spirit and a town you'll grow to love! Oh...and this November,Clonakilty has won the Greatest town UK award 2016😊😊

  • Tipo de ayuda.

    Tipo de ayuda.

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cocinar / compras
    Mantenimiento Bricolage
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda con idiomas

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have two dogs who love walks! And 2 rabbits..baby rabbits being born every so often..and 4 hens!!:) So any help here is very welcome! Generally Rían looks after the hens, and the rabbits are Miya's babies!
    I work Monday - Thursday mornings plus Wesnesday afternoon also, as a nurse, in a GP practice 15 minutes drive from our home. We all help out with housework but it's hard to keep on top of it all sometimes! An extra pair of hands for a few hours a week is so helpful and we enjoy showing you around in return. My husband does a lot of machine work and has his own diggers/hedge-cutter/zero-grazer etc..Springtime and September /October are busy months for him so I like having company around:)

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will experience our wonderful Irish culture through different music/events and places of interest nearby. Clonakilty is approx 1 hour from county Kerry, one of Ireland's most visited tourist regions. This little niche in west Cork attracts many people from all over the world, so although you're in Ireland, expect to meet many other nationalities who have made Clonakilty their home!
    In our home, we will treat you as one of the family, and help you achieve whatever you came to Ireland for😊

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, moderate french, basic german and spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your own bedroom is very comfortable with ensuite bathroom with electric shower within the main dwelling house. The house was renovated and is done up in traditional irish farm house style. We have an open fire, stunning views from our patio looking across the hills to the Kerry mountains and good internet connection.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is endless possibilities for sightseeing, hiking, surfing (local surf school in Inchydoney) , listening to great irish music, exploring our irish history, horse riding, beautiful beaches 15 minutes drive away, Cork city 45 minutes away, and an hour away is County Kerry where more fantastic scenery and activities await you...mountainclimbing, biking, culture etc. Not forgetting also that west cork is a food lovers paradise!! We have some great farmers markets and super restaurants/cafes in the locality. As a word of warning...many people come to visit Clonakilty and never leave....😉😉

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Aceso a internet

    • Aceso a internet limitado

      Aceso a internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puede usted acudir?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puede usted acudir?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    max 5 hours, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

Our family!







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 445876442667