Help out a British couple living on our 6Ha finca near Flix in the Tarragona region of Catalunya, Spain

Country

España

102 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/03/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    330

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a British couple living on our 6Ha finca near Flix in the Tarragona region of Catalunya. The finca has two houses, a studio and a pool. We farm olives and almonds, but also have fig trees on the land. We also have 3 dogs who have the freedom of the land. We are situated 8km from town, high on a hillside. The area is perfect for those who love peace and tranquillity. There are miles of tracks to explore for those who like walking, and as the farm faces west, every evening has the most amazing sunsets. The farm is off-grid, we rely on solar and wind for electricity, solar for water heating which is supplemented with electric immersion heaters, harvest rainwater for general use, but we do have an agricultural water supply to the land should we need it. We have unlimited wifi for you to use, so you can email and skype friends and family.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will experience living off-grid, and living in a rural catalan town.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Currently looking for a workaway to help me with gardening/tidying the land, cleaning the pool etc as I have a busy couple of weeks doing other things. The ability to teach me to speak Spanish would be great.
    someone with an understanding of living off-grid would be preferable, but if not you will soon learn all about living off-grid and the daily/weekly tasks it involves. If the words off-grid put you off, we have normal flushable toilets and normal showers.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, some Spanish, very limited Catalan

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is a single bed in our house, or if you prefer, I can erect a tent somewhere on the land.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We generally need to go into town twice a week, once to fill up empty bottles with free drinking water, and a couple of times for food and to collect any post. Otherwise we tend to remain busy on the farm. If you want to travel further, the train station in Flix has 4 trains a day which go to and from Barcelona. Flix has everything you need and is a lovely town.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    around 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 363627536465