Experience outback, rural Queensland- Australia

10 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Ultima actividad

    15/05/2018

Contacto Registro
  2018 

 Min stay requested: Al menos 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live on a 20000 acre, family owned and run cattle property, situated in the heart of rural Central Queensland. We are 2 hours west of our closest major town, Emerald, and an hour south of a little town called Alpha. My elderly mother and I are here full time, and my three children and their families come and go regularly. We muster two times a year, using bikes and helicopter. The rest of the year is spent maintaining and improving the property.

  • Tipo de ayuda.

    Tipo de ayuda.

    Jardinería
    Cocinar / compras
    Mantenimiento Bricolage
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would love to have someone to help with the garden (watering, mowing, etc) feeding of animals, cooking, fencing, some maintenance jobs on the property and mustering in March. Just 5 hrs a day would be great.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Visitors can enjoy the peace and quiet that comes with rural living. We can offer experiences such as, mustering (dependent on time of year) fencing, quad bike riding, horse riding and much more. Also, there are endless sightings of Australian wildlife.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is very comfortable, self-contained accommodation with own bathroom and kitchen for singles, or a room in the house for couples. Both accommodation options have aircon. Food is provided and meals can be eaten with us. Unfortunately we cannot accommodate vegans or vegetarians.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Socially, despite living a long way from town, our social calendar can, at times, be very busy. Events like local rodeos, camp drafts, races and neighbour BBQs fill up weekends. In free time, visitors are welcome to join us, or can be dropped off to catch trains, buses or planes, to explore other parts of Australia...otherwise, if they have their own vehicle, there are some beautiful drives around, and lovely camping areas within 4hrs of home. Other activities, should visitors choose to stay on the property, include swimming, bush walking or exploring. A neighbouring property also hosts Workawayers, so there will often be new friends to meet!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Aceso a internet

    • Aceso a internet limitado

      Aceso a internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puede usted acudir?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puede usted acudir?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 332354113239