Help with a few projects around my house and garden in Bridgetown, Western Australia

Country

Australia

58 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/05/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    359

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Help needed with a few projects including finishing the amazing Cluckingham Palace, getting my Bothy ready for art, creating stuff and entertaining and getting my garden into shape. My cute wee house is in Bridgetown, South West Australia close to the Blackwood river and just over an hour from the famous Margaret River region.

    I'm from Glasgow originally and have made Australia home for the past ten years after a decade living and working in Hong Kong. The guest room is a comfortable double and I have high-speed wifi and Foxtel or if technology isn't your thing, hang out on the back deck in a hammock or on the swinging day bed listening to frogs croak and chickens foraging.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Bridgetown is a great place, very pretty with a mixed age population of about 4,500. The wider area is known for growing amazing produce so additional work might be found picking fruit, veg, grapes or in hospitality.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I'd like help getting the garden organised, in particular organising my garage ( Bothy as I call it) into a mixed workshop/ entertaining/ art area and re-doing my lovely fish and frog ponds, general maintenance and building an outdoor shower/ bath area. I also run a Hotel for Dogs so the odd dog walking might be required on occasion.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Comfortable double room with Wi-Fi - the house is small but spacious with lots of outdoor areas to chill - I have the worlds most friendly chickens ( they have been known to fall asleep in the hammock in my lap)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have a very friendly and pretty ( heritage listed) town with it's own award winning Cidery and brewery, a few pubs, great walks, a big river to canoe on, the Mundabiddi Mountain bike track and Bibblamun Walking Track and not too far away. We are an hour from beaches and just over an hour to the Margaret River Wine Region.
    Transport from Perth takes just over three or so hours. There are a couple of buses direct to Bridgetown or you can catch the Australind train and I can pick you up from Bunbury.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4- 5 hours per day up to five days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 258633747963