MARK & Karen

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    viajando

    Atividades em que temos interesse:

    We are wandering the UK, hiking, workawaying & house sitting. Having an adventure.

    Nosso próximo destino:

    United Kingdom - desde Ago 2021 até Jul 2029
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    20th February 2022

    Good morning all.
    Just wanted to update on our exciting future plans.
    We have worked for the last 25 years in mental health and education and the last 7 years running our own Community Mental Health project from a Kentish wooodland.
    Mark is a trained counsellor and Karen is Forest School Practitioner.

    We have a love of nature and the outdoors and have decided to take a massive leap of faith, leave our business behind and venture out into the wild with our rucksacks and tent exploring our beautiful country.

    We will be walking around the whole of the UK wild camping. the occasional camp site mixed in with some house sitting and Workaways.

    We start our journey in Rye, East Sussex in April 2022 and plan to walk along the South West Coast towards Lands End. We want to throw away the restraints of knowing exactly what each day brings, so are very excited to be setting out on an adventure with no limits or specific outcomes. We will go with the flow of what is put in front of us.

    We are both very creative, love the outdoors, meeting new people and leading a simple life.

    We want to walk, see the world using our feet, such a magical way of seeing the world around you.
    Our plan is to walk for spring/summer/Autumn, then find a Workaway for winter months where we can learn new skills, offer our skills, meet new people, laugh, immerse ourselves in the area and the culture.

    I used this site a few years ago whilst I was travelling and found it to be a great site, full of like minded people.
    Thanks Mark & Karen

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Caminhada
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Arquitetura
    Desenho e pintura
    Faça você mesmo
    Escrever
    Livros
    Música
    Culinária e comida
    Cultura
    História
    Autodesenvolvimento
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Trabalho beneficente
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    We started a community project from scratch 7 years ago and it is now flourishing and helping so many hard to reach people in our local community, this took lots of determination, flexibility and dealing with people from all backgrounds. Within the wood we started an allotment which has been a success with the groups we have had out, although we do not profess to be experts in growing or gardening, but it is a subject we have great interest in and an eagerness to learn.
    I have experience of using chainsaws to cut and prepare wood for use, including axe work. We are both used to using woodland tools to manage our woodland and create craft objects from natural materials that lie around our wood.
    We are creative in many ways, enjoying upcycling, painting and writing.
    Partner is a qualified archery and Tai Chi instructor & a level 2 Reiki teacher. We are both trained in bushcraft & Karen is a forest school practitioner. I am also a trained counsellor & mindfulness and meditation instructor.
    I was a labourer for ten years in my younger years so have basic knowledge around this.
    Both fit and eager to learn new skills.

  • Idade

    49 & 51

  • Nacionalidade

    English

  • Algo mais...

    Sometimes it is hard to follow what you know is right for you, especially when it goes against societal, family & friends expectations.
    But we will find a way to live our simple, adventurous lifestyle.
    We enjoy being surrounded by people who have the same outlook and understand that there is more to life than money and status. We have always been hard workers and always will be, just depends in what form this will be going forward.
    So please don't worry that we are shirking away from working for the rest of our lives, this really isn't the case, we will work as hard as we need to to make our life and dreams move forward how we want.
    We are always smiling as it is one of the seeds to live a fulfilled life.
    Thanks for taking time to read my warbling.
    Onwards & upwards

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      no

    • Dietas especiais
      no

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário