Øystein

  • Noruega
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

  • Descrição

    Hello there, I am Øystein (Austin) from Norway!

    I was just getting my feet wet travelling right before the pandemic struck. Like many, I have been feeling trapped during the time since, finding myself missing adventure quite often. Honestly, I have been blessed to be able to work in a school and a care home during these strange times, so I have not turned too crazy in solitude hahaha. That being said, I am so relieved to finally be able to travel once again.

    A little bit about myself:
    I have always been curious and wanted to learn about the wonderful world we live in. I am especially interested in working with plants, be it growing, harvesting or foraging them. Last summer I also acquired an interest in medicinal uses of plants. When it comes to methods of farming, I have completely fallen for the principles of permaculture. Now I do not consider myself much of a spiritual person(not yet at least), though the feeling of detachment from the world I have been feeling lately has attracted me to a close to nature, earth revering lifestyle.

    Through travel with Workaway, I hope to learn of more self-sufficient and conscious ways of living and get to know new similar-minded friends. I am eager to learn about edible and medicinal plants and fruits, how to grow, forage and enjoy them.

    Looking forward to meeting you and your culture!

  • Interesses

    Naturaleza
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Faça você mesmo
    Vegetariano/vegano
    LGBTQ
    Autodesenvolvimento
    Cuidar de plantas
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Trabalho beneficente
    Ensino

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I love working in the garden, tending to crops, creating green spaces and simple landscaping.
    (I know this section is not that impressive, but just you wait. It will grow throughout the years ;) )

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Chinês (mandarim): Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Interested in learning Mandarin and Spanish

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    21

  • Nacionalidade

    Norwegian

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      Vegetarian

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário