Mary

De: Reino Unido

  • ...

    Tipo de conta

    Conta individual

  • ...

    Viajando para

    Grécia

  • ...

    Datas de viagem

    05/06/2020 - 27/06/2020

  • Medalhas

    Good Workawayer

  • Meu status

    em casa

  • Descrição

    I am a therapist/counsellor and have worked for 30 years mainly with young people in education in the UK as well as for a disability charity for people with sight loss. I am taking a break from therapy work and really enjoyed volunteering for three weeks as a Workawayer in 2019, on Skopelos clearing hiking trails. I enjoy all kinds of practical work, and am flexible, openminded and hardworking. - I have renovated my own home and large garden and know how much work it takes. I enjoy cooking, gardening and being creative and am willing to have a go at most tasks. I am trustworthy and enjoy learning from and working with others and also work well independently. I meditate regularly, love to walk and be in nature and sing in a Soul Choir .

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Hotelaria/turismo

    Conhecimento de:  

    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos

    Poso ensinar:  

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I can offer cooking, vegetable, herb and gardening skills and am willing to have a go at most things including cleaning, and general chores. I am an accredited counsellor though am taking a break from this , however it does mean I have good listening and people skills and can offer meditation and mindfulness classes for wellbeing.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Greek: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Idade

    63

  • Nacionalidade

    british

  • Algo mais...

    I have travelled to Greece many times over thirty years - to the islands and the mainland and love the people, the food, the spirit and the beauty of the landscapes and sea. I would welcome the chance to work and learn more about wherever I visit as a Workawayer.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Fotos

Comentário