Kristy & Cristopher

  • EUA & Peru
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    viajando

  • Descrição

    Hello! We are Kristy and Cris, a couple of fully vaccinated traveling artists looking for our next adventure. I’m a muralist and teaching artist from NYC; Cris is a sculptor and jewelry maker from Lima, Peru. We are currently based in NYC but we usually travel for half of the year, participating in art festivals or craft fairs. We love staying active and both enjoy biking, hiking, jogging, and working in our garden. Cris is a soccer enthusiast and loves to coach kids. He is also a pretty advanced juggler! We are both avid animal lovers and I have a lot of experience working with dogs, but I've volunteered in animal sanctuaries and cared for everything from monkeys to iguanas to deer. Neither of us smoke or do any drugs, but we are social drinkers and love to meet new people and get to know them over a beer and some laughs :) Apart from painting and sculpting, we also love crafting and carpentry, we are always working on different projects creating art out of recycle objects, weaving dream catchers, or building and painting furniture, planters, or flower boxes. We love our downtime too though and enjoy cooking, watching movies or playing chess when all our work is done :)

  • Interesses

    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes de equipe
    Fitness
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Ciclismo
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Arte e design

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I have 7+ years teaching and tutoring ESL and English grammar, writing, conversation, etc. I also have a bachelors in Spanish and experience teaching/tutoring Spanish classes. We would both be interested in learning other languages!

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Vida na fazenda

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Trabalho beneficente

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I am a professional muralist and painter, I’ve participated in mural festivals all over the world and have also co-organized 6 mural festivals in Ecuador. I’m a teaching artist and have 6 years of experience leading mural projects with youth ages 6+. Im an English teacher with a TEFL certificate, and a private tutor. I’m fluent in Spanish and proficient in French. I also have over 15 years of experience working with dogs and puppies, grooming, administering oral meds, ear cleaning, lactated ringers, vaccines, etc.
    I have a lot of experience in customer service as well (waitressing, retail, hospitality, etc). I have a DL and type 70 wpn. Proficient in photoshop, word, Microsoft office, social media, etc,

    Cris is a professional sculptor and craftsman, specializing in wire wrap jewelry and macrame. He also has skills in carpentry, construction, Nursing (he studied nursing for one year), and landscaping/gardening. He is an amazing cook and worked as a chef for 3 years in an upscale restaurant in Lima. He also has experience working with kids and has done wire workshops with youth and coaches soccer. He is also very strong and likes to stay physically active, build things, fix things, etc. Not a lazy bone in his body!

  • Idade

    40 & 38

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Fotos do concurso

Comentário