Ilaria & Marco

  • Itália
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    viajando

    Nosso próximo destino:

    Myanmar
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hi, we are Ilaria and Marco, an italian couple who loves traveling and knowing new people and different ways of living. We both works with Internet and, after some years working in offices for someone else, we decided it was about time to find our own dimension and look for happiness somewhere else...so we quit our jobs, we decided to become digital nomads as freelancers (or at least we are trying to!) and we started this adventure we are embarking on....for the next year or so we will be traveling across Asia mainly on land, experiencing all the good things that can come with travel and trying to work remotely as a developer (Marco) and a copywriter and content creator (Ilaria).
    We love Workaway as we think it's the best possible tool to visit a country, meet interesting people, get in touch with a culture and give something back while you travel!
    Beside traveling, our greatest passions are horse riding (which Ilaria practices since she was 6), trekking (which Marco practices...since he was 1, probably! ;)) and all open-air activities. We love animals in general and we'd love to work with them!! We are also aspiring a photographers/videomakers, still just beginning but oura cameras are always with us :)
    Looking forward to meeting you all! <3

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Ilaria:
    - Languages: I'm a good english and spanish speaker and I can teach it to not native speakers, as well as teaching italian of course (if you wish to learn it!)
    - Horse riding: I've been doing horseback riding for more than 10 years, both in the arena and for trekking, with english saddle and western one. I know about grooming, feeding and taking care of the horses, and I really love them, completely.
    - Marketing/web marketing/tourism management: I have studied marketing at university, and before that I studied languages and business for tourism management. Then I worked for two years in a communication agency, as a digital manager.
    - Social Media and copywriting: do you have a blog, a website, any form of text that would need improvement? This is my job, literally: writing for the web.
    - Photography: I am a photographer and editor, and I have my own dslr.
    - Cooking: I know some very good italian recepies ;)
    - Gardening and farming: I'm not very experienced, but I love the countryside and working in the open air, and I'm a very fast learner.

    Marco:
    - Languages: I'm a good english speaker.
    - Orienteering: I've been doing orienteering for most than 10 years, I'm good to organize look distance trekking and organize tours.
    - Web designer: I have a degree in computer science and more than 5 years of experience so I can help you to create a small website for your business.
    - Marketing/web marketing: I've study web marketing for the last 5 years, so I can help you to drive some traffic to your business and improve the communication of your website.
    - Video Making: More then 10 years of experience in video making, I'll travel with mi own camera so you'll have the chance to make a short promotion video for your business.
    - Gardening and farming: I'm not very experienced, but I love the countryside and working in the open air, and I'm a very fast learner.
    - Outdoor sports: I've always loved outdoor sports, frome, cycling to horseback riding. If there is the need to organize some outdoor activite I can help with that.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

  • Idade

    31 & 33

  • Nacionalidade

    italian

  • Algo mais...

    We are traveling to:
    - Russia (July - the trans-mongolian railway)
    - Mongolia (August)
    - China
    - Tibet (we would like, at least)
    Then we would like to travel to India and South-East Asia, in Vietnam, Laos, Cambogia, Myanmar, and so on...ideally we would like to keep going until Australia and New Zealand, and with the help of some kind hosts along the way we will do it :)

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Fotos do concurso

Comentário