• Itália
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (1)


Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou


    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    I'm currently in Mbeya, Tanzania.
    I’d love open air activities, cooking (it'll be a pleasure for me to share Italian food with people) or gardening. But I'm open to all kind of activities!

    Meu próximo destino:

    Tanzania - desde Jul 2023 até Jun 2024
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hi! I'm Giulia and I'm a psychology's student who is still trying to figure it out what to do in future. Now I'm volunteering in a school in Tanzania and I will be here for the next year. In the meanwhile I am planning to travel a lot, so I'm interested in finding some places around who can host me for a while and someone to share experience with.
    I am using workaway because I think that experiences like these can teach me a lot and I can offer to other people my positivite attitude and my creative mind.

    I think that simple things give you the bigger pleasures in life.
    I'm a big fan of nature, animals and all kind of sports. I also enjoy to immerse myself in reading new books and cooking new recipes.

    I started to travel when I was a child (my family used to have a van). I'm a very curious and open-minded person and I want to know new culture, new people and new food all over the world.

    I had my first experience as workawayer last year in Denmark in an eco-community and I really felt like I was home since the very first moment I came there. I love that kind of slow life far from the main cities.

  • Interesses

    Esportes de inverno
    Vida na estrada
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Cuidar de plantas
    Filmes e TV
    Faça você mesmo
    Eventos e social
    Culinária e comida

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Italiano: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário
    Francês: Iniciante
    Swahili (Kiswahili): Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I hope I can improve my English and my French. I will be able to teach Italian.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos ambientais
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Vida na fazenda

    Conhecimento de:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

    Poso ensinar:  

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I have experience with kids: I used to babysit and I also worked in a lot of summer camps for children.

    I'm an hard worker and I'm adaptable to a variety of situations! I'm pretty good in cooking (pizza/pasta/cakes and lately I became interested in vegetable cooking), I'm living by myself and I experienced a lot of manual works.

    I will enjoy working outdoor in a garden and taking care of animals and plants. (I have green thumb!!)

  • Idade


  • Algo mais...

    I am volunteering in a community in my free time.

    I have a lot of board games like Dixit (my fav one), Scrabble and Trivial pursuit.

    I'm a passionate about photography.

    I love mountain and I use to go for a walk or for skiing, and this year I'm going to try rock climbing for the first time.

    As soon as possible I'm going to start playing guitar that is one of my great desires.

    I can't wait to meet you!!

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais



Fotos do concurso