Erika

  • Itália
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

  • Descrição

    Hello! My name is Erika and I’m 22 years old. I come from Italy and I’ve always loved to travel around the world to get to know local cultures and traditions. I’ve graduated in October from the University of Genova in modern languages and after that started a period of travelling, discovering cultures and languages and personal growth. I’ve spent my last six months in Jordan with a family in order to learn everything about the Arab culture and the language.
    I’ve recently discovered workaway and I find it an amazing way for cultural and language exchange while providing help to the local community.

    I’m a very open and creative person, I’m very sociable and I love being surrounded by people who have different stories and traditions than mine. My dream is to learn everything i can about other places, the people and languages and, I would love to do that, also by sharing my own stories and experiences.

    I’m someone who can easily adapt to any situation and l can learn easily new skills. I’m a very responsible person, open to new ideas and suggestions.
    I like sports, yoga, open air activities, reading and listening to music. I love photography, especially taking pictures about people and landscapes.

  • Interesses

    Praia
    Camping
    Esportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Idiomas
    Desenho e pintura
    Escrever
    Livros
    Filmes e TV
    Música
    Fotografia
    Culinária e comida
    Política/justiça social
    Cultura

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Árabe: Iniciante
    Português: Iniciante

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos ambientais
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos artísticos

    Conhecimento de:  

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

    Poso ensinar:  

    Idiomas
    Ensino
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Hotelaria/turismo
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Since I was in high school I used to have a summer job in a Hotel where I had the possibility to acquire every skill linked to it. I worked as a waiter, assistant cook, cleaning lady, receptionist and welcoming clients from all over the world.
    During this experience I also learned how to organise big events, such as weddings, festivals and music events that were held at the hotel getting to know the complexity about all the hard work that needs to be done to organise such events and especially achieving organisations skills.

    In my city I am volunteer in a famous organisation that helps those in need and refugees all over the world. During this experience I learnt how humanitarian organisations works under many aspects, I understood the complexity and importance of non profit organisation, of collecting food, medicines and materials for school and I also learnt how to connect and interact with people.

    During my period abroad i have met every kind of person and nationality and always tried to ask a lot about different traditions and religions so I could have a big sense of cultural differences.
    I have a very good ability in communicating with every kind of person and trying to interact and understand everyone’s opinion.
    I have a strong sense of group work and collaboration.
    I’ve got a strong sense of leadership, thanks to different job experiences and volunteering activities, I’m capable to understand all kind of needs and requests and try to work to find the best solution for everyone. I like to work in calm and helpful ambiance where people learn to work together, exchange ideas and points of view since I think that the best can come out when there is a strong team work.
    During my school career I’ve learnt to work and realise projects both alone and with other students and I’m also very creative and I like to find fun outdoor activities.

  • Idade

    23

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário

Amigos

Comentário