Bella

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

  • Descrição

    I love traveling, the outdoors, Art, Music and being with people. I am from London but just finished my Degree in Fine Art in Glasgow, I am on my way to Greece without getting a flight.

    After lockdown being in the same place and city I am hungry for an adventure, so that I can experiences a verity of culture and environments. I am keen to learn and provide skills. I enjoy projects ether collaboratively or independently, especially when in a new place. Therefore work away felt like the right place for me.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Mochilão
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes de equipe
    Ciclismo
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Arquitetura
    Arte e design
    Artes performáticas
    Desenho e pintura
    Faça você mesmo
    Livros
    Música

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Vida na fazenda
    Cuidar de animais

    Conhecimento de:  

    Projetos ambientais
    Manutenção geral
    Hotelaria/turismo

    Poso ensinar:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Ensino
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I have become increasingly aware of environmental issues since, traveling around Scotland last summer. The Highlands' natural, raw environments deepened my awareness of urbanisation and how vast the city is. These experiences have only made me realise my absolute love and appreciation for the rural environment, which is very new to me as I grew up in a city. I believe that it is in parks, wetlands, and natural places where we get a break from the constant struggles of modern, urban life. As a consequence, it is critical we preserve these environments in their natural form and make them available as broadly as possible. This led me to take part and help organise many events for COP26 at the Bowling Green in East Polloksheilds. I helped facilitate and build of a hemp hay sauna, it was a great way to create collaboratively and learn about natural building and really sparked an interest.

    I have been an early years playworker and part of the Baltic Bairns program at the Baltic Street Adventure Playground over the past 3 years. I have been able to give local nurseries the confidence to take the children outside to play in unstructured environments. I was also involved in artist workshop called ‘Growth,’ emphasising awareness of environmental issues. It is funded by Glasgow Can and will be an outreach program getting local families in Dalmarnock accessibility to the Arts. This is a wonderful platform for me to give my voice, energy and creativity in support of environmental issues.

    I have an absolute passion for being in workshops and fixing spaces. I love sharing new practical skills and building relationships with the people working around me. I came to release this through my studies at GSA constantly wanting to be in the metal, wood and casting workshop and have a lot of experiences with these materials. Also, at the end of last year I completed a course Called Women in construction, where they taught us the basics in joinery, tillering, plastering and brick laying. I have a very practical mind when it comes to making or solving anything. I will use my social and creative skills and absolute dedication to fix and build anything.

    For more information about other projects here is my website: https://bellahansardart.cargo.site/

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Interested in learning any language

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    23

  • Algo mais...

    I love sport and learning any type of sport. I love Music and Dancing too!

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      Slight Dairy intolerance

    • Dietas especiais
      I try not to eat meat everyday

Comentário

Amigos

Comentário