Baptiste & Yann

  • França
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (1)

Perfil associado a:

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    viajando

    Atividades em que temos interesse:

    We are currently in Croatia looking for a workaway in Slovenia and Greece.

    Nosso próximo destino:

    Greece - desde Jul 2022 até Ago 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    We are Baptiste and Yann, two 23 years old French friends working as engineers in our everyday life and we would like to have “hands on experiences” as well as a human experience abroad, that’s why we took a gap year to work as workawayers.
    In general, we are really joyful people and we are both keen on sport and especially outdoor sports. We are also very concerned about the environmental stakes our society is facing today, that’s why we are usually interested in ECO projects.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Esportes de equipe
    Esportes de inverno
    Ciclismo
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Idiomas
    Faça você mesmo
    Eventos e social
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Vida na fazenda
    Hotelaria/turismo

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Prática de idiomas
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    We discovered the workaway experience in a swedish moose park for one month. Then we decided to go on a trip around the world to discover and practice eco-projects and eco construction technics.

    Thus we learnt and used the following skills through multiple workaways:

    We have been doing different workaways for 3 months now. You can find below a list of what we previously did :
    - Helping with the construction of a eco/natural house in Greece, we used clay/cob/straw and many other mixtures. (3 weeks).
    - Helping with Forest maintenance and garden watering/maintenance a Slovenian farm (2 weeks)
    - Building a straw house in Croatia (2 weeks)
    - Building dry toilets out of wood in an alternative community in Poland (2 weeks)
    - Renovating a mansion's roof in Germany, where we learnt wood construction skills (1 month)
    - Working in a moose park in Sweden (1 month)
    Physical work and working outside is not something we fear. We also have some skills in metalwork that may interest you.

    Considering our school background and hobbies, we would also love to teach some science, English or sport lessons in schools abroad.

    During our spare time, we are used to practice a lot of sport activities and and especially in the mountain (trail, mountain bike, hiking, ...).
    We both are graduated from a french engineering school.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    We can both teach French (or English). We are also interested to discover new languages.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    23 & 24

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário