Tom

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Perfil associado a:

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

  • Descrição

    Hi 👋

    I'm Tom (39), a friendly outdoor-loving traveller currently living in the South-West of the United Kingdom. I have been working behind a computer screen for too long so I am seeking opportunities in the UK and Europe that allow me to rekindle my love of working in nature and to learn new skills.

    I'm a passionate gardener with experience in growing vegetables and would love to help contribute to a market garden or small holding. I'm particularly curious and keen to learn about sustainable agriculture and creating productive plots even in harsh environments.

    Most importantly, I'm hardworking, reliable and very willing to throw myself into team-based or solo tasks. I'm happy to help with any gardening, land maintenance or DIY around the house.

  • Interesses

    Caminhada
    Sustentabilidade
    Naturaleza
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Animais
    Cuidar de plantas
    História
    Montanhas
    Fazenda
    Fitness
    Jardinagem
    Faça você mesmo
    Camping
    Praia
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I have a very basic level of Spanish which I am keen to improve as part of a workaway.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Vida na fazenda

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

    Poso ensinar:  

    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    First and foremost I'm a quick learner and eager to try new things but I have a number of years experience of household maintenance, DIY and decorating having renovated my personal home.

    I have experience of running my own vegetable garden in the UK, growing vegetables from seed through to harvesting. This has included elements of soil preparation, composting, pest-management and pruning as well as hard landscaping and the construction of raised beds and growing areas.

    I am a volunteer at my local Nature Reserve in the UK and am regularly involved in team-based land clearance and land management. I have also learnt hedging techniques and can create or renovate hedgerows using the 'Midland' style.

    I have had a 10 year career in IT that included building computers and working with computer software. Although I wouldn’t want this to be my primary role on a Workaway I’d be more that happy to lend a hand with technology problems.

  • Idade

    41

  • Algo mais...

    I love hiking, walking and bouldering and love to explore when I'm travelling but I also know when to be still, to enjoy and appreciate life.

    I am Covid vaccinated (three doses).

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário


Amigos

Fotos

Comentário