• Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Top Workawayer

Perfil associado a:

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou


  • Descrição

    Hi folks great to meet you all! 👋so here's a little insight into my life! Since I was young I have always loved nature and an outdoors active lifestyle.... Camping /hiking travel and a free-spirited adventurer have taken me far and wide around the world enjoying many different experiences and cultures. I've travelled alot around the world over the passed years.... from living with tribes on the beach in Panama, fruit picking in Australia to sailing down the Mediterranean into North Africa. I have recently spent 1 year in Mexico which was an unbelievable experience... 5 months of my time there was spent at a dog rescue which was a very rewarding and special time being with all the beautiful dogs and helping them find homes after bringing them back to health. Before this I spent some months volunteering in Spain on different farms where I learnt alot about organic farming.. Fruits, vegetables and also how to cultivate oyster mushrooms. I went on to set up a mushroom production unit at a farm in extremadura which was a great project with very good results! Also over my time spent on various projects I've learnt about building gardens, planting, harvesting and also gained knowledge about producing microgreens. In South East Asia I spent a month volunteering on a beautiful eco-village in southern Thailand which was amazing and enabled me to learn about permaculture. Always knowing I wanted a future of a basic natural lifestyle this is where I Learnt alot about self sufficiency as the land was off grid.. Using river water and solar power. I really feel like it's good to learn a certain degree of self sufficiency for the future, developing much more knowledge and skills to live a healthy low impact lifestyle. I always get involved in any tasks at hand so to always be continually learning and gain experience! I'm physically robust, definitely don't mind getting my hands dirty and really love to work outside... I have been involved with many projects assisting in Carpentry/building /construction /irrigation installations and many more hands on jobs... But aswell as the outdoorsie type work I was greatly involved in managing my family restaurants so have great face to face people skills and customer service....i very much enjoyed my time in hospitality.. ☕I'm Versatile, flexible and punctual with a great work ethic. I'm Super easy to get along with and love to meet different people from all walks of life and cultures. I travel with my small little mixed terrier dog that I rescued in Mexico... Her name is Pickle and she Is 5kg of pure joy... She absolutely loves other dogs and is always making friends and playing. Being female and spayed I've never had a any problems at all with other dogs and like me most pets and people fall in love with her.... 🐶Hope to speak with some of you soon😊 🙏👍

  • Interesses

    Esportes aquáticos
    Vida na estrada
    Cuidar de plantas
    Atividades ao ar livre

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Conhecimento de:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I have basic permaculture skills... And general farming experience, able to build and maintain a garden.
    Community living
    Grow microgreens
    Mushroom cultivation
    General maintenance /building skills
    Experience with gravity fed water irrigation system
    Computer skills
    Cook (reasonably well😬)
    Look after animals...
    Experience with chickens,horses, dogs, cats, goats, geese
    Can also provide good conversation and great Vibes.. ✌️

  • Idade


  • Algo mais...

    Love camping so open to camp out in summer as accommodation!

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      Bananas 😢

    • Dietas especiais