Morgane

  • França
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (2)

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    Exploring, photography, music, cooking, eating, going dancing (is that still a thing..?) and being around travellers :)

  • Descrição

    Hey, I'm Morgane, I'm 24 and traveling is my n°1 goal and source of happiness in life.

    I think working or volunteering is the best way to travel.
    It allows a longer stay and a real, more authentic experience. My best travel memories are from volunteering/working experiences, where I could really connect with the country, its people and culture, all the while contributing to a meaningful project.

    Apart from travelling, I love languages, photography and music.

    I studied languages, mostly English, I love learning about languages because it helps me understand foreign cultures and opens my mind. So wherever I am, I always try to speak the language (at least as much as I can!)

    I'm also a music fan, mostly rock, I love browsing in record shops and playing guitar.

    EXPERIENCE :
    Wwoofing two summers in a row in 2017 and 2018.
    It was in Groningen (northern Holland), in a "eco-hostel", newly settled, so I did all sorts of work from gardening, wood chopping, animal care and all outside jobs, to hostess for the hostel part (welcoming the guests, making breakfast and sometimes dinner, cleaning, taking care of the guests in general etc..)
    It was a unique, very meaningful experience for me which allowed me to develop new skills and connect with amazing people. I loved working in a hostel because it allowed me to meet people from all over the world and I loved the team/family/community atmosphere that was present there.


    In 2020 : I volunteered in 4 different workaways in Italy :
    Hospitality work and gardening in a ranch in Toscana for 3 WEEKS
    All kinds of work in a mountain hostel in Lombardia FOR 5 WEEKS
    Hostel work in Napoli FOR 4 WEEKS
    Hostel and garden work in a B&B in Sicilia FOR 3 WEEKS

    In 2021 : another 4 experiences in Italy
    Permaculture work in a community near Pescara, Abruzzo for 2 weeks
    Permaculture and event organizing in an Ecovillage near Cerveteri, Lazio for 4 WEEKS
    Farm and hospitality work in Sardinia for 2 weeks
    Olive harvest in Sardinia for 2 weeks

    My motto when travelling is "When in Rome, do as the Romans do".
    I know every place is different and I know how to adapt to different environments.


    This description is long enough but I probably forgot many important things so please do not hesitate to message me if you want to know anything else!

    Morgane

  • Interesses

    Naturaleza
    Mochilão
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Dança
    Vida na estrada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Artes performáticas
    Escrever
    Livros
    Filmes e TV
    Música
    Fotografia
    Culinária e comida
    Vegetariano/vegano

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Projetos ambientais
    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Vida na fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo

    Poso ensinar:  

    Prática de idiomas
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Fluent in French and English, I can help you practice those 2 languages.

    I speak Spanish and Italian too and want to improve in them.

    So I can do translation work between French/English/Italian/Spanish


    I also really enjoy cooking (and eating ..) so I would gladly cook for you, for the guests and/or the staff. I like trying out new stuff and learning new ways of cooking but also making my own dishes for others.

    I'm familiar with hostel work, like cleaning, being at the reception, make the beds, cleaning some more, explaining the rules and helping out the guest, preparing breakfast etc.. Basically anything that is needed.

    If you have a garden I will gladly take care of it. I have basic knowledge of it and really enjoy spending time outside.
    I used to work in a gardening store so I got used to 'physical' work!

    As said in the description I can do photography, so I can also help you with taking pictures of your place and highlighting it online.

    As for entertainment, if you have a guitar, I'm afraid you might have to hear me play on my off-time..

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    spanish

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    25

  • Algo mais...

    If you're a host in the Canary Islands, please message me I'm available until Summer 2022.

    Could be interested in a workaway in Greece.

    I prefer : hostel and/or farm/gardening work

    If you're a family host : I will not accept 'au pair' work, except if it's just to give paid language lessons.
    Not interested in looking after your kids and cleaning your house.

    Thanks !

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      Cats (indoors)

    • Dietas especiais
      vegetarian ( literally ANYTHING but fish and meat), can cook my own meals if it's too much trouble

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário