Jackie & Michael John

  • Nova Zelândia
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Email verified

Assistir meu vídeo de perfil

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    viajando

  • Descrição

    We believe life is an adventure. We love travelling together, experiencing new environments, cultures and people.
    We're farmers at heart, happy when working with animals or growing food. We're equally at home sitting on a tractor or working with people.

    We have been been blessed to have lived and worked in South Africa, New Zealand and Australia. We find the different farming systems and working with people from different cultures interesting. There is still so much for us to see and so many great people for us to meet. That is why we are on this journey.

    I (Jackie) am the extrovert a bit of a livewire. I am a drummer and an avid birdwatcher. I have an insatiable appetite for learning new things. Michael is a bit quieter, a very easy going one on one person who enjoys chess. He has trained dogs and horses.

    In 2020 we gave up our jobs to volunteer as a Business Advisor couple, for Volunteer Services Abroad of NZ in Samoa. Not long into the assignment COVID happened. We went back to NZ and worked in the kiwifruit industry, vineyards and dairy. In 2021 we decided to take the step to another goal -working on outback cattle stations in Australia. After two years we had saved enough to embark on our wider travel plans.

    Since March 2023 we've travelled from Cape Town to Cairo overland, the middle east and we are currently in the Balkans. We felt Workaways is the perfect way to get to really understand local life and culture. It will also give us a bit of a travel break and give us the opportunity to get stuck into jobs (which we do miss).

    We'd like to spend time with you in your environment. You'll find our life experience has given us a wide variety of skills particularly related to farm life, like fencing, water reticulation and anything related to livestock. This includes light general maintenance skills. We are also willing to give nearly anything a go.

  • Interesses

    Autodesenvolvimento
    Cuidar de plantas
    Mascotes
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Naturaleza
    Idiomas
    Montanhas
    História
    Caminhada
    Jardinagem
    Fazenda
    Trabalho beneficente
    Livros
    Camping
    Praia
    Animais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Afrikaans: Fluente
    Zulu: Intermediário

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Communicating with people in their language is a big part of really understanding the culture. I am happy to share my knowledge and learn the basics of new languages

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Conhecimento de:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Vida na fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Ensino

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Idiomas
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Hi, I am Jackie. I have worked in Agriculture most of my life at a corporate and at grass roots levels. I have worked with most types of animals, crops and machinery. I have led projects, project teams and innovated new products. This means I can adapt to most environments and get stuck into to whatever is required.

    Hi, I am Michael my life experience includes farming in South Africa, New Zealand, Australia and Ireland. I have trained dogs and horses and done some general maintenance. I am easy to get along with and enjoy physical work.

  • Idade

    58 & 58

  • Algo mais...

    We love hiking, exploring nature and historical sites.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      Jackie -Eating Shellfish

    • Dietas especiais
      No

Comentário



Fotos

Amigos

Comentário