Marisha

  • Países Baixos
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Assistir meu vídeo de perfil

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Meu próximo destino:

    Croatia
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    I am a self-motivated and socially committed woman, with good communication skills, analytical/planning as well as practical skills, and proven ability to adapt to unfamiliar situations. In the past years, I have lived and worked in other countries several times and for longer periods (i.e. at least a couple of months each time), such as Nicaragua (research work, building houses), Philippines (research work), and Guatemala. In the latter I co-initiated a fairtrade project with Maya women in the rural hinterlands; subsequently, I established my own fairtrade business in the Netherlands, including a webshop. Between 2015 and 2020 I worked as a freelancer, mostly in text and communication assignments. Next to these occupations, I have always volunteered in a variety of projects, such as building decors for huge dance events, working on an inland freighter, organizing empowerment events for refugee women, and conducting sustainable/recycling activities.

    In recent years, I felt a growing desire to get [more] away from the digital work and world into the open air and nature, and to make my hands dirty. Hence, I followed a 2-years course on shepherding, and as of now am working as a shepherd since 2018. Surely a whole lot less romantic than this life/work is usually thought to be, I do love it - and have pledged my heart to the sheep in particular!

    As a workawayer i now first and foremost hope to gain more knowledge and hands-on experience, in other countries, of the "sheep work", as well as, more broadly, working in the field, living a rural life, contributing to and living in harmony with the natural environment. Thus, I would love to work, at least for a couple of weeks, in an ecological/sustainability project in the countryside, preferrably with sheep being part of the daily routine, and learn from you the ropes – in exchange for my near infinite energy and total commitment. And maybe, along the way, we discover other ways in which I might contribute to your project. Thus, I would really like to make this a two-way experience from which we both benefit – in emotional and practical sense!

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Cultura
    Cuidar de plantas
  • Idiomas

    Holandês: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Intermediário

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    .. easy-going woman, who can easily adapt to new circumstances and is always open for new challenges.
    .. positive, energetic, outgoing nature.
    .. can work both independently and as a teamplayer.
    .. good organizer, and both computer-skilled (social media, wordpress, photoshop) and practical/handy - it is however emphatically the latter type of work that I now am specifically looking for; I am longing to get more in touch with nature, literally and figuratively.
    … And.. a quick and eager learner!

  • Idade

    47

  • Algo mais...

    Sept '17 I had my first workaway experience (working on the land in Portugal, for one month); só worth repeating!

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      penicillin

    • Dietas especiais

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário